We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful family hotel - clean, spacious, convenient”
Review of Acadia Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Acadia Inn
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
willoughby, oh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“wonderful family hotel - clean, spacious, convenient”
Reviewed 15 July 2011

We stayed with our teenaged daughters for four nights. The breakfast was good, the rooms were large, the property was well kept, the beds were comfortable. The only advice - bring your own shampoo and conditioner because the shampoo and soap are in a dispenser in the shower - no conditioner available. Also, the towels are thin but adequate. This hotel is a free shuttle stop for downtown Bar Harbor (less than a mile away) or to Acadia National Park (about a mile). We loved our Maine vacation and would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would stay here again ourselves.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peony99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    239
    85
    15
    4
See reviews for
219
232
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We stayed here with our 3 year old, and it was great. The room was a good price, the breakfast good, and the location fine. We didn't drive our car at all until we left because the shuttle was so convenient. Our daughter loved the pool and the small playground and the breakfast. They sell stamps and you can mail postcards from the lobby. We loved it!

Room Tip: Ask for a 3rd floor room. We stayed on the 2nd floor, and we think a heard of elephants were stayin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gohigher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, ma
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2011

The hotel staff was friendly, the room was clean. My car broke down and they went above and beyond to help me.

I will definitely return.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank dragerWakefield_ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

The Acadia Inn is a nice, CLEAN, quiet hotel with a generous breakfast and accommodating staff. They have a pool and hot tub and it is a short walk into Bar Harbor. Their rates are very reasonable. Should you wish to stay in town (Bar Harbor) I would recommend the Bar Harbor Inn, as we have stayed there many times as well and ti is nice to wake up to see and hear the ocean. The food served at the Bar Harbor Inn is also good. I would highly recommend both places when you visit Acadia National Park and Bar Harbor.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acadia98, General Manager at Acadia Inn, responded to this review, 5 June 2011
Ms.Hnot,
Thank you so much for you excellent review. We truly enjoy seeing your familiar face every year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2011

I stayed in Bar Harbor for 2 days during my vacation in Maine. Due to the weather, I'm going to need to go back and see Acadia like its meant to be seen. I lucked out fiding the Acadia Inn. The front desk staff was friendly as were several other members of the hotel staff. The bed was comfortable, the hotel was clean, the room was clean, and even the bath tub was clean! They have a great continental breakfast, which is included in the price of your stay. They are located right near Acadia National Park and downtown Bar Harbor (eat at Geddy's!) Even after I left, I contacted the staff since I had forgotten to submit my AAA card for a member discount. I faxed over my card, they applied the discount and credited my card. Stay at he Acadia Inn and I promise that you'll get a great place at a great price! Oh! And they have hot coffee, regular and decaf, available all day/all night long!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhillyColls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randolph
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2011

I always stay at the Acadia Inn when in Bar Harbor. The people are very nice, the rooms are comfortable and the Breakfast is much better than most places I have stayed.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 57372Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Great stay, great staff, continental breakfast is Superb, room was clean and good Cable tv.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucho1688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
1.2 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#6 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
1.1 mi away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#7 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#2 of 41 in Bar Harbor
5.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.9 mi away
Harborside Hotel & Marina
Harborside Hotel & Marina
#17 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Acadia Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acadia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acadia Inn

Property: Acadia Inn
Address: 98 Eden St, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-1106
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
#20 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Acadia Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Acadia Inn - Friendly, Comfortable, Affordable - The Acadia Inn offers 95 deluxe air conditioned rooms with king/queen beds. Well-maintained grounds and recreational area. Amenities include: free continental breakfast, free wi-fi, HBO, guest laundry, heated pool and Jacuzzi, refrigerators, free local calls, irons, hair dryers. Located just one mile to waterfront, and 1 mile to Acadia National Park. Free shuttle to downtown and park. Special Value Packages available that include meals, and choice of harbor cruise or park tour. AAA 3 Diamond ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Acadia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acadia Hotel Bar Harbor
Acadia Inn Bar Harbor, Maine
Acadia Bed Breakfast
Acadia Bar Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing