We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acadia Inn Review”
Review of Acadia Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Acadia Inn
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Shawano, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Acadia Inn Review”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Our stay at the inn was very enjoyable. The location is perfect, close to both town and the park entrance. The inn was clean, comfortable, well managed and reasonably priced. The staff was helpful and friendly. We enjoyed breakfast every morning. We appreciated that coffee, hot water and other drinks were available at all times and sometimes there was a crockpot of hot soup available in the evenings when we returned from a busy day. There was a tray of cookies out each evening, too. Those were nice, homey touches. We took advantage of the package deal offered with a 2 or 3 night stay and found it to be well worth it. We highly recommend the inn.

Room Tip: We had a room right next to the front desk and it was a bit noisier because of the location. We als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maddogandhappycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    251
    89
    16
    4
See reviews for
235
242
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lake ariel,
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Over many years, I have stayed in several hotels on MDI. I love the Acadia Inn for many reasons: convient to town but in a quiet location, very clean well appointed rooms nicely updated and flat screen TVs,good airconditioning, great daily breakfasts, very friendly & accomodating management & staff, reasonable rates and great package deals. Try it you will like it! Rita Y.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rita y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acadia98, General Manager at Acadia Inn, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest! Myself and my staff included look forward to your stay with us each and every year! See you in September!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparta, New Jersey, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Great package deal! The room was very clean, updated and comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful and continental breakfast is better than average.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Spent just one night at the Acadia Inn while visiting the College of the Atlantic, right across the street. It was clean, inexpensive (off-season, anyways), and had a very nice breakfast available for free. The folks were friendly and helpful.

Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DEBHAPPY2B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levant, Maine
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2012

The acadia inn was very accomodating and a pleasure to stay at. The room was clean and well presented. My wife and i enjoyed the short distance to the attractions. It was very nice to wakeup and have a real "breakfast!" Not just coffee and donuts like at other establishments.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henniker, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Spent 2 nights at the Acadia Inn for a brief getaway weekend. Very clean and spacious room. Room rate of $79/nt (off season) included breakfast. Breakfast fare was typical of "self service" at other hotel chains: bagels, toast, cereals, yogurts, fruit, coffee, juice, muffins. They also had pre-made french toast that you could heat in the microwave.

The hotel is on a normally busy road, but was set back enough that you don't get the traffic noise (it was off-season, so in season it might be a bit noisier).

The outdoor pool and hot tub were closed during our visit, but we were offered the use of the pool at their sister property (Oceanside Atlantic) which was across the street.

The staff was helpful with restaurant recommendations.

All in all, a very nice stay at a great value. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Portland, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Had a wonderful time with my husband and my two kids. Very nice rooms and the kids stayed free. They also offer board games and outdoor activites.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaylin2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
1.2 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#6 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,323 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#18 of 41 in Bar Harbor
288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Harborside Hotel & Marina
Harborside Hotel & Marina
#19 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,133 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#7 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,688 reviews
1.1 mi away
Acadia Hotel
Acadia Hotel
#11 of 41 in Bar Harbor
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acadia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acadia Inn

Property: Acadia Inn
Address: 98 Eden St, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-1106
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
#20 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Acadia Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Acadia Inn - Friendly, Comfortable, Affordable - The Acadia Inn offers 95 deluxe air conditioned rooms with king/queen beds. Well-maintained grounds and recreational area. Amenities include: free continental breakfast, free wi-fi, HBO, guest laundry, heated pool and Jacuzzi, refrigerators, free local calls, irons, hair dryers. Located just one mile to waterfront, and 1 mile to Acadia National Park. Free shuttle to downtown and park. Special Value Packages available that include meals, and choice of harbor cruise or park tour. AAA 3 Diamond ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Acadia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acadia Hotel Bar Harbor
Acadia Inn Bar Harbor, Maine
Acadia Bed Breakfast
Acadia Bar Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing