We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Acadia Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Bar Harbor Motel(Bar Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edenbrook Motel(Bar Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highbrook Motel(Bar Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bayview(Bar Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveller rating
280
267
95
16
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
267
95
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfrench toastcontinental breakfastcookiesyogurtfront desk staffhot tubfire pitshuttle busthe breakfast areapleasant staystayed here for two nightscoffee and teastay there againoff seasonpark entrancein town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
413 - 418 of 662 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Roomy with comfortable beds, good ventilation/fan, large clean bathroom. Welcomed with fresh baked cookies at front desk!

Breakfast was included in price (which is nice) but was light on the protein (only had hard boiled eggs and yogurt); mainly had cereals, toast, instant oatmeal, and already-cooked waffles. We ate there first morning; next morning went to a local breakfast restaurant to get omelets and bacon.

Front desk individuals provided great recommendations to local eateries based on our preferences. Also, within walking distance to a trail head to the Acadia National Park.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed here just one night in October 2013. The staff was helpful and attentive, the room comfortable and clean. We were here during the government shutdown, the the hotel provided a three page handout of how to see Acadia National Park with the park roads closed. Breakfast was good but all pre-packed. The hotel is located about a mile from the center of town. One of the best values in Bar Harbor. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The Acadia looks impressive from the outside and doesn't disappoint. Friendly staff and an excellent continental breakfast. Often have cheese and biscuits and soup available in the evening for guests which is a nice touch. Sometimes cookies during the day. Rooms were well decorated despite the hotel being here for a number of years. Decoration was good throughout and much better than some mainstream hotels.

Room Tip: I think the back rooms are quietest. At the front State road 3 runs past and its busy in the mornings. Upper rooms have windows that open so the noisy air conditioning system doesn't need to be used at night.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Stayed here two nights and paid too mucMany other options in town and we wish we had stayed closer to the shopping. Research the other options near the port and you should do okay. The inn is about two miles to town. Walls are too thin and the gold fixtures are from the 1980s. Decent breakfast but nearly everything is processed frozen stuff. We have stayed in worse. The picture posted on their website is nice and is the best thing about the inn. It lacks a lobby, restaurant or a bar. It has an outdoor pool which we did not use.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Huachucakid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This was a good value compared to other properties in the area. We really liked that it was within walking distance of the town of Bar Harbor, which we enjoyed immensely as the National Park closed the day after we arrived. We were on the 2nd floor and ceiling overhead was very squeaky; would recommend getting a 3rd floor room if possible. Breakfast was decent, and overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marilyn2347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews