We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“memorial on cadillac mountain for relative”
Review of Acadia Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Acadia Inn
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

excellent service great quality and price close to bar harbor and would stay again pool under maintenance for Memorial weekend. The breakfast did not have scrambled eggs or sausage only hard boiled eggs but every part of the hotel had a play area for children including frisbees and swings and a place to sit out and relax with all the family. Drive to bar harbor less than a mile and staff at hotel had fresh aked cookies int he afternoon for people to enjoy and gave discount coupons to nature cruises and restaurants.

Room Tip: pick something with this hotel and every room is a winner and the price is great not too crazy about...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemarie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (645)
There are newer reviews for Acadia Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 645 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Clean, inexpensive and great breakfast.... $5 cab ride downtown. Would be nicer if closer to downtown but for price can't beat it! Nice staff, rooms updated and large. Very wonderful breakfast above your typical continental...,

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The room was neat and clean. The desk clerk was very helpful with dinner suggestions for a vegetarian. breakfast had enough selections! Great stay. Close to Acadia Park and downtown. Easy to get around.
Arlene May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Arlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This was our second time to stay at this hotel. It's a nice place to stay. The rooms are large. The beds comfy. This location set back from the main road and not too far from downtown is great. They are updating the whole place. When we were there they had replaced the furniture in the rooms and there were notes in the hallway that they were going to be re-doing the halls, to please overlook the scuffs that had occurred during the furniture moves. The room had a fridge - no freezer- and no microwave. The heater in our room was quite noisy. This wasn't the case last year so we just ignored it and reported it in the morning to the desk clerk who said he would have maintenance take a look at it. The breakfast was nice. They have really good French toast there that you run through their rotation toaster and it comes out hot and chewy and really good. They also have cereals, breads, mixed fruit cut up in a bowl and yogurt, also in a large bowl with a serving spoon. This is a nice place. We would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Saxeygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Staff was very welcoming. The lobby area and our room had a comfortable home like feeling. Very convenient to the town of Bar Harbor and to one of the entrances to Acadia. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This is an excellent place to stay. The room was extremely clean, not a spot of dust anywhere. The bathroom was also immaculate. The rooms were recently redone. Our room had a table and chairs, refrigerator, a large screen TV, and the bedding was very good, one of the best nights sleep I had on our 19 day road trip. The breakfast room was very pleasant and also neat and well cared for.The Inn is very conveniently located on the main road. It's close to the entrance to the park and not far from Bar Harbor. The people at the Inn were so friendly and helpful too. All in all, the stay couldn't have been any better than it was.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank barbaragwen270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We had stayed at the Acadia Inn for a couple of nights and it was absolutely great! The staff were very polite and helpful with suggesting places to eat downtown. The continental breakfast selection provided was amazing. Definitely will be staying there again the next time I go down.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yusuf G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#18 of 41 in Bar Harbor
304 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#6 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,369 reviews
1.1 mi away
Acadia Hotel
Acadia Hotel
#8 of 41 in Bar Harbor
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
0.8 mi away
Bar Harbor Manor
Bar Harbor Manor
#7 of 41 in Bar Harbor
467 reviews
0.9 mi away
Harborside Hotel & Marina
Harborside Hotel & Marina
#20 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acadia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acadia Inn

Address: 98 Eden St, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-1106
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
#20 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range: £87 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Acadia Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Acadia Inn - Friendly, Comfortable, Affordable - The Acadia Inn offers 95 deluxe air conditioned rooms with king/queen beds. Well-maintained grounds and recreational area. Amenities include: free continental breakfast, free wi-fi, HBO, guest laundry, heated pool and Jacuzzi, refrigerators, free local calls, irons, hair dryers. Located just one mile to waterfront, and 1 mile to Acadia National Park. Free shuttle to downtown and park. Special Value Packages available that include meals, and choice of harbor cruise or park tour. AAA 3 Diamond ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Acadia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acadia Hotel Bar Harbor
Acadia Inn Bar Harbor, Maine
Acadia Bed Breakfast
Acadia Bar Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing