We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location!”
Review of Acadia Suites

Acadia Suites
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bar Harbor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Acadia Suites
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Perfect location!”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We stayed at a 1 bedroom suite with 2 children ages 2 and 5- 4th of July weekend and everything was perfect! The units are very large and fully stocked! There is a beautiful stream in the back and all attractions of interest are 5 min away! The Jordan Pond park entrance was less than 5 min away, as were bar harbor restaurants and shops! Perfect base to explore Acadia and Bar Harbor!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orlandolawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
17
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Beautiful 2 bedroom apartment that was supplied with everything anyone could need ( I found a couple of things I didn't know I needed but Denise and Bob did! ) the apartment was spotless, large and light. Can't say enough about Denise and Bob, they are kind, very helpful hosts, the week we had with them flew by!

Room Tip: 2 bedroom suite is very large and has a wonderful private roof deck overlooking a quiet stream.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pauliethom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This was our first time staying at Acadia Suites this past weekend (Easter weekend 2012) and we would definitely come back. The suites are spacious, very clean, with a fully equipped kitchen, fluffy towels, and tastefully decorated. We stayed in Suite #3 and it had a queen size bed plus a single bed in the bedroom and a comfy pull-out sofa in the living room. More than enough space for three adults. The suites are in a great location - just off the busy centre of Bar Harbour. Denise and Bob are very friendly and laid-back hosts and you can tell they take pride in their property. We wish we could have stayed longer!

Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank MTH T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alma, Arkansas
Level Contributor
141 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Very clean and spacious. Fully equipped. Most comfy bed we have had this trip. Owner was very nice and made dining recommendations. We would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bearnstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Acadia Suites is a terrific lodging option in the busy Bar Harbor area. Our suite was a one-bedroom that included a large living area, ample closet space, a well-supplied kitchen, comfortable sleeping quarters, and a balcony overlooking a pretty stream. The suites are kept spotlessly clean and the property is tidy, neat, and guarded by the quietest huskie I have ever seen. The Suites are a moderate walk to downtown Bar Harbor and its myriad dining options. It is also a short hop to Acadia NP. The suites are quiet, comfortable, and at $155/nt., a real bargain.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gentlemanhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Lovely and quiet place on the "edge" of Bar Harbor. We could walk downtown, but definitely felt like we were staying "in the woods." Denise and Bob are friendly and helpful hosts. The apartment unit was spacious and offered a well equipped kitchen.This was one of the few apartment/cottage rentals I was able to find (one month out from the trip) that could be rented on a nightly rather than weekly basis during the high season, and we were very pleased with the place overall.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Valerie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We had a 1 bedroom suite that was very roomy, clean, and comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped, complete with dishwasher. The location is very convenient to downtown Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. Just be advised that they don't accept credit cards for payment.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loudpeyton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
0.3 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#6 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#2 of 41 in Bar Harbor
5.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#7 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
0.8 mi away
Harborside Hotel & Marina
Harborside Hotel & Marina
#17 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cromwell Harbor Motel
Cromwell Harbor Motel
#21 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acadia Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acadia Suites

Property: Acadia Suites
Address: 7 Cromwell Ln, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-1202
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Bar Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Acadia Hotel Bar Harbor
Acadia Suites Bar Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing