We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!!”
Review of Acadia Suites

Acadia Suites
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Acadia Suites
Reviewed 20 August 2013

5 of us in a one bedroom suite. Very spacious, great bathroom, well equipped kitchen, great beds (queen and single) in the bedroom. The sofa-bed was NOT comfortable, but when we told Debbie, she immediately gave us a brand new inflatable queen with sheets that stayed on perfectly!
Convenient coin op laundry room on site.
The entrance and parking lot are spacious, but disorganized. Good I read this from another reviewer! Do not judge this fantastic suites by the initial impression, they are great!
We drove everywhere, but we could have walked to downtown Bar Harbor and the pier, no problem.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Isabel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

It had been a number of years since my husband and I visited Bar Harbor when we decided to return. Acadia Suites had been our wonderful home away from home several times in the past, and it didn't disappoint this time. Location - great, a short walk to the Bar Harbor shops, restaurants and village green bus stops (The Island Explorer buses are great), Comfort - the suites have anything a household could want, Friendliness - Denise and Bob are great, helpful, warm and wonderful people. I love Bar Harbor, and have visited several times. Once I found this place, I'd hate to go anywhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vparksie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed here several times and it has always been exceptional. No better place to stay in Bar Harbor. Arcadia Suites are fully equipped and the owners; Denise and Bob are friendly and professional. Perfectly located in Bar Harbor; just a short walk to everything. Nestled in the trees alongside a small stream. Very quiet and peaceful here. I will always come back here; just a great place.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PITTparent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

These suites are an amazing bargain. They are cute, too - very pleasantly furnished and cozy. Nice view of a creek in the backyard. The management is hands-off, to the extent that we had a hard time getting in touch with them before we left, butit didn't matter because everything about the rental went very smoothly. Easy walk to downtown and close to the park. I highly recommend this place. Don't be disturbed by the initial impression when you turn in - the is some yard junk (tires, plows, etc) but you drive past that and it's really lovely.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank scovkolb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

I have stayed at Acadia Suites often. It's tucked away just at the edge of town in Bar Harbor. Just outside is a little brook just beyond the patio, and just out of sight are the welcoming sounds of several ducks. The unit itself is the most relaxing place in the world that I've had the pleasure to stay and It seems to welcome me with open arms that take away my problems while I'm there. It's clean beyond words, equipped with everything one could possibly need, and so tastefully decorated. You'd be cheating yourself if you don't call in your reservation right away. Oh, did I mention that the rates are reasonable, the stays are daily or weekly, and your host and hostess are extremely nice, helpful, and fun. Enjoy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathySprague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

My wife and I just returned from a one-week stay in Bar Harbor, in a 1BR apartment at Acadia Suites. We're giving it four stars rather than five only because this isn't truly a "luxury" property. Within that context, however, the place is pretty nearly perfect.

As many others have noted, the units are spacious, comfortable and kept immaculately clean. Although there is no daily housekeeping, large, fluffy towels seemed to spontaneously multiply during our stay. The beds and pillows are comfortable. The kitchen has every appliance. The living room has a flat-screen TV, DVD player, free WiFi, and lots of room to spread out. There is a small balcony overlooking a brook. Although there is no AC, we didn't find it a problem; there are fans and very pleasant cross-ventilation. If anything, on a couple of mornings it was chilly. (Don't know what would happen during a serious heat wave--or if they ever actually have heat waves in this part of Maine.)

We found the location ideal. Acadia Suites is about a ten-minute walk to the Village Green and a similar length drive to Acadia National Park. You will have to drive five minutes or so to Cottage Street, where many of the biking, sea kayaking and whale-watching companies are located. (We were concerned about parking, but that turned out not to be much of a problem.) And, although you're very close to town, there's a real feeling of being in a slightly secluded, wooded area; so you have the best of both worlds. Denise and Bob (and Buddy and Grayson) were warm, friendly and helpful.

Bottom line: We loved both Acadia and Acadia Suites. If we returned to the area, we would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Emanuel_S_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

This was our first visit to this charmingly decorated, immaculate full service apartment. It is an apartment within a grouping of two buildings about a seven minute walk to the town of Bar Harbor. Parking is free and the warm hosts provide bedding and towels. Fresh towels are provided daily. The apartment has every amenity with a full kitchen, cable TV, DVD and complimentary WiFi that works. The bedrooms have AC which can be wonderful on a warm night. Denise and Bob, the hosts, are friendly, warm and very helpful as to local advice. If want wants to feel they are in a condo timeshare rather than a small hotel room, this place is perfect.

NY Physician and Librarian

Room Tip: The two bedroom suite is much roomier than the one bedroom and has a private deck. If you can afford...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DocNLibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
1.6 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
0.4 mi away
Acadia Hotel
Acadia Hotel
#8 of 41 in Bar Harbor
388 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quimby House Inn
Quimby House Inn
#33 of 41 in Bar Harbor
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#10 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,774 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#5 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,386 reviews
1 mi away
Wonder View Inn
Wonder View Inn
#26 of 41 in Bar Harbor
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acadia Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acadia Suites

Address: 7 Cromwell Ln, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-1202
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Bar Harbor
Price Range: £88 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Acadia Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acadia Hotel Bar Harbor
Acadia Suites Bar Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing