We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,078)
Filter reviews
1,078 results
Traveller rating
638
281
101
44
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
638
281
101
44
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews looking glass restaurant great room piano player massage chair the stenna nordica building indoor pool mizzentop room frenchman's bay main building steam room double sinks gas fireplace private balcony in town fourth floor the general manager acadia national park
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 1,078 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Nice hotel, good free breakfast,free breakfast, walking distance to restaurants, comfy beds and if you're on third floor a beautiful view of bar harbour, every room has a private balcony. Awesome hotel for under $100

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HustlerGavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

This August we spent 5 days in Bar Harbor. We stayed at the Blue Nose Inn which was a short drive from the central part of town and an easy walk if that's what you'd like. The room was spacious and very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Also, we had a lovely time at the end of each day at the main lounge experiencing the piano player Bill Trowel, who plays every evening from May thru early January. Would love to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank barbara d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Near "downtown " Bar Harbor. It seems to cater to bus tours. Nonetheless the views are very nice. The rooms are comfortable. We had a problem keeping the room cool enough even in October. Good spot to base yourself. They have a restaurant that is OK. If you have transportation try the town. Staff bends over backwards to help you.

Room Tip: Higher rooms
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank misspiggy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie W, General Manager at Bluenose Inn - A Bar Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Bluenose Inn. We are particularly happy to see your comments on our staff as we always strive to maintain a high level of service to all of our guests. Thank you for choosing us for your Bar Harbor accommodations. We hope to see you at some point this coming season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Found the Blue Nose Inn to be great. Great location up on a hill. Had a huge room with large bath. Massage chair in the room. And view of the harbor was good. Facilities were very nice. The bar was nice and barkeep was friendly and had great variety of beverages. The best part was the piano! Loved meeting Bill and listening to his play. Overall great experience!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We loved our stay at the Bluenose. The room was big and luxurious. The balcony was big and private, and the view so beautiful we spent a lot of time out there. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. :)

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and the view was great. I'm sure it's even more amazing on the floors higher up. :)
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbSullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie W, General Manager at Bluenose Inn - A Bar Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Bluenose Inn on TripAdvisor. Your kind comments are truly appreciated. We are thrilled to hear that you loved your stay and were able to enjoy not just the view but also time well spent on your own spacious private balcony. Thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews