We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boston Marriott Quincy
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Quincy
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bayside, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

My family and I stayed at this hotel for one day/night while attending a family graduation party. The staff at the front desk incredibly helpful, professional and very pleasant. The hotel restaurant service and food delightful. This hotel definitely lived up to the Marriott reputation! We would absolutely stay here in the future and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PPegina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    340
    116
    37
    32
See reviews for
216
166
48
248
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, GA
Level Contributor
251 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Hotel is in a great location (easy access to 93 & 95) and a great alternative if you can’t stay in town. The hotel is very clean, both in public areas and the rooms.
I was traveling with kids and they wanted to swim, as always. You have to walk through the gym to get to the pool. The pool is really a lap pool and there are signs posted everywhere, "No Jumping, No Diving". I warned the children and they never broke the rules and I was there as their lifeguard. Yet, the attendant in the gym stared at us the whole time we were there. Honestly, it made me uncomfortable. I didn't bring the kids back, the rest of our stay.
Gym is great, btw.
We didn't use many of the facilities; we were sightseeing most of the time. Hotel is safe, clean and good location. One note...not many restaurants nearby (but plenty of Dunkin Donuts:!). Also, they charge for internet, which is very aggravating! And parking (yet not in the city and no valet?).

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadWarrior0219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Stayed here for a friends wedding in April 2012. The block room price ($119/night) was great considering the location is right outside of Boston. The bar/restaurant in the lobby was great and made for a convenient location to catch up with old friends. We ordered room service for breakfast on Saturday morning and it was fantastic - the food was warm, as advertised, and reasonably-priced as far as room service goes. The room itself is typical of newer Mariott's - modern and very well maintained.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vucat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pa
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We stay here recently through a Jetblue Fly and Stay Package. Our room was great. The hotel approximately 3/4 mile from the Quincy Adams T Subway Stop. We took the subway from the airport to the Quincy Adam Subway stop. It took a little less than a hour to get there. The hotel has a business complex shuttle to pick you up or their own shuttle depending on the time. The only confusing thing was that I wasn't always sure which one you were to use. We did not eat at the restaurant. We did review the menu. It looked very good but was in the upper price range. We chose not eat breakfast there because you could not get much of anything under $12. We went to a game at Fenway (Red Sox beat Detroit!!) The subway system is pretty easy to use and so much better than driving in an unfamiliar, congested city. We would stay here again. The only draw back is the 20 min subway ride into downtown Boston but worth it based upon the fly and stay price we got.

Room Tip: We asked for a room on an upper floor and away from the highway. We ended up with a corner room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurelhighlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights after selecting location convenient for both downtown Boston and day trips to the south. We had 8th floor room overlooking Boston and the sunsets. Hotel is in a funky location on a rocky outcrop. No noise issues except for an occasional noisy student on the floor: we picked the weekend with numbers of girls soccer and boys lacrosse teams staying at hotel. Breakfasts were terrific with large buffet and ambidextrous lady flipping eggs and omelettes. Shuttle to the T-station (Red line) was prompt every thirty minutes (a 3 minute drive depending on the traffic light); the van drivers were always helpful. Pick up back to hotel at the Quincy Adams T station was consistent.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking hotel entrance have best views of Boston and sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank solyluz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
undisclosed
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We stayed here when we walked the AVON Walk for Breast Cancer. The location was perfect between the Saturday starting point as well as the Sunday one. We ate at a local restaurant recommended by a friend's daughter who lives in Quincy. The room was spacious and comfortable...typical Marriott. Just what was needed after walking a marathon. Restaurant was good..overpriced like any hotel. I would stay here again if needed.

Room Tip: Our room was facing north,,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdm57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We stayed here in early May spending 2 nights (and wish we stayed longer than having to move to Ritz Boston Common). The hotel was fully booked with weddings and huge local parties. The parking was packed with cars. But our check in was quick, easy, handled with smile and professionalism.

We were assigned room in a high floor at the corner away from the madness. We slept like babies in the 2 nights there. No disruptions. Coming in and out of the hotel was painless. Easy (in / out) access to the freeway, definitely a big plus if you're driving to the cape cod, CT, or north to New Hampshire. Or if you don't want to drive to Boston, you can take the subway (T) with one stop. We regret to drive in Boston, watch out for the crazy drivers and one way streets. GPS doesn't work very well in downtown Boston, btw.

Our room was like any other standard Marriott room. As Gold Marriott member, I have free and easy access to internet. Room was clean with good standard amenities.

The staff was excellent and friendly. The breakfast was excellent. Parking was very cheap - $9/night (including in / out access). The washers and driers worked well. Room was cleaned daily.

I'd stay in this hotel again the next time I visit Boston.

Room Tip: Choose high floor and corner rooms if you stay there on the weekend. You'd be avoiding the mad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelnuts88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quincy
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
3.8 mi away
Best Western Adams Inn Quincy-Boston
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Braintree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Quincy
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree
1.1 mi away
Beantown Inn
Beantown Inn
#4 of 7 in Braintree
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Quincy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Quincy

Property: Boston Marriott Quincy
Address: 1000 Marriot Dr, Quincy, MA 02169-0940
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Quincy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Quincy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boston Marriott Quincy 3.5*
Number of rooms: 464
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Quincy, MA, this hotel offers access to Boston, Plymouth and Cape Cod. Features 464 hotel rooms, a pool and health club, and on-site restaurants including Kilroy's Irish Pub and Hancock's Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Boston Marriott Quincy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Quincy Hotel Quincy
Marriott Quincy
Quincy Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing