We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and close”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boston Marriott Quincy
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Quincy
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I had to be in Canton, MA for a morning meeting so I needed a hotel. Local friends steered me to the Marriott and they were not wrong. It is a good hotel for the business traveler, centrally located, comfortable room, good internet service and a decent reataurant on premises.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PigPen54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer P, Manager at Boston Marriott Quincy, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thanks for the kind words! If you'll be in the area again we hope you will book at the Quincy Marriott!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (845)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

410 - 416 of 845 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

This is a very nice hotel property - not sure how old or if they just refurbished, but it was in excellent condition.

The staff was great, very nice and helpful. We used a free night certificate to stay here, and the cert didn't qualify for us to stay in Boston proper. The Quincy area was convenient for our drive further south the next day for a wedding.

Good dining options in the hotel. We went out for dinner, but it was obvious by the crowds in the bar and restaurant that they were having a good time. Looked like a great option if you prefer to eat in.

The breakfast buffet was quite nice as well. Eggs to order, waffles, and a full compliment of fruits, yogurt, and all the fixings. Only one knock - the omelette station was pretty basic. Any cheese you wanted, as long it was cheddar, no spinach, etc. But all in all a very nice buffet.

We had a nice view looking north to the city. Parking $12 a night. One funny side note - if you see a photo of the hotel with water in front, such as the one I'm looking at right now here on tripadvisor, one gets the impression this hotel sits on water. Not the case. It sits on the top of a hill, surrounded by parking lots, office buildings, and a highway. I kept looking around for the water - and finally found a very small pond down the road a bit. No doubt a very creative photographer framed up that shot.

So great hotel - just not on the water.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bradley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We had a group of teens hanging out in the hallway outside our room at midnight, and the front desk supposedly called security but no one showed up. Would not stay here or recommend it to others. Lots of big groups staying here. Poor planning to put them right next to individuals or couples wanting a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jolico427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer P, Manager at Boston Marriott Quincy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

I apologize you were unhappy with your latest visit. I understand your frustration with your stay, and this is certainly not the way we would like our guests to feel. Your comments will be used to make improvements in the future. If you decide to visit again we would be happy to block you in a quiet room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Beautiful hotel not far off the highway with a great view of the surrounding areas and Boston skyline. Having read a few tripadvisor reviews prior to our arrival, I was pleasantly greeted by a young man named Brad, whom I had just read about. He greeted us with a big smile, was very attentive and couldn't have been more accommodating with my requests. I asked for a room with a view, and later asked for a rollaway cot. Both requests immediately acknowledged and accommodated, and used my name each time he interacted with me. The hotel was nicely decorated and very clean. The room was spacious enough to meet our needs, however be prepared for a bed that is very "firm". I suppose some people like that. I did not, and woke up in the middle of the night very uncomfortable. The bar tenders at the bar off to the right of the lobby were very friendly, attentive. Try the Expresso Martini... it's delicious! There is a fee for parking, but it's only about $12 per night. Some hotels charge far more, so this was ok. All in all, a good choice for our stay and would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Arrived into Boston for a 2 night business trip. My group had 2 rooms - both of whcih were clean, tidy and well serviced. The front desk staff were friendly and professional. One of the days I had breakfast in the restaurant. I ordered from the menu as opposed to the buffet breakfast. The server didnt seem overly attentive not gave great customer service but wasnt rude. The view from the hotel was great. We found the location really handy both to the freeway and to a big mall - a good selection of restaurants. I used the hotel gym both days and althought it was busy I was able to get some space for a good workout with the standard selection of equipment.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RunnerAkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This was my 3rd stay. All of them were for business. I love the check in and check out process. Is it a US thing, or is it a Marriot thing? It is so simplified and easy! It has a nice bar with some good food options. The buffet for the breakfast is not the best. Try to order your breakfast to your room. You pay a bit more but it is much better.
They have a very nice shuttle service for the businesses around.
Service is very fast and good, the staff is helpful and they know what they are doing.
As a result I am another satisfied customer.

Room Tip: 9th floor is the executive floor. You get to have some finger food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mustafa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer P, Manager at Boston Marriott Quincy, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your positive comments concerning your recent stay. I am happy you had the opportunity to stay multiple times and look forward to your visits in the future. We are always open to suggestions so if you have specific recommendations to make our breakfast buffet better I am happy to share with our food and beverage team. Please let me know. Hopefully you’ll be able to stay for pleasure soon; our shuttle can also bring you to the “T” so you can enjoy Boston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

What a great view of Boston.... From the parking lot! How sad that there's no view from any of the public rooms. A great location wasted.
However it's a nice hotel with a good restaurant and bar (with a limited beer selection).
Apart from the names of the meeting rooms, there's nothing to distinguish it from a hotel in Peoria.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Graeme M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quincy
1 mi away
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
3.9 mi away
Best Western Adams Inn Quincy-Boston
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Braintree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Braintree
2.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Quincy
8.5 mi away
Nantasket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Quincy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Quincy

Address: 1000 Marriot Drive, Quincy, MA 02169
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Quincy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Quincy
Price Range: £82 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boston Marriott Quincy 3.5*
Number of rooms: 464
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boston Marriott Quincy is a hotel in Quincy, Massachusetts offering access to Boston, Plymouth and Cape Cod. We feature 464 hotel rooms, a pool and health club, and on-site restaurants including Kilroy's Irish Pub and Hancock's Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Boston Marriott Quincy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Quincy Hotel Quincy
Marriott Quincy
Quincy Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing