We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boston Marriott Quincy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Boston Marriott Quincy
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Quincy
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
174 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed there on my recent business trip to Boston. Nice and quite property atop a hill, with very friendly staff.
Great functional rooms.. with nice beds and nil amenities - even the basics like the slippers and mini fridge were missing.
The concierge is great and if you are working around the place, chances are that their shuttle service will be covering it ( it is charged $5 per trip, btw). Great full breakfast at their restaurant Hancocks - which can be crowded at times.
We frequented their bar Kilroy very often - and it was great with only one nag - shut down at 1200. Seriously ??
Overall - a great place to stay and do business in near by offices.

Room Tip: Ask specifically for room facing outside, else back faces a hillock. Go for higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMITSPVERMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    330
    108
    35
    28
See reviews for
208
163
46
236
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northville
Level Contributor
129 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Few issues $12.95 for internet per day is insane. Really? This is 2014 and internet is expected. Starbucks, Panera and McDonalds have it for free. Waited 25 minutes at the T to get picked up and they charge $12 per night to park in their own lot. Not that it is a special lot or in a downtown setting. Complete rip off. The Marriott near the USS Constitution in Boston proper- right downtown only charges $10 per night. How can they justify $12?

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KerryZ35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer P, Manager at Boston Marriott Quincy, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I can see you are frustrated with your stay, and I apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations. We continue to be competitive with rates for full service hotels with internet and parking. It is my understanding that the Residence Inn near the Constitution is $9 per hour and $24 per night. If you are referring to another hotel, I would be happy to further investigate, as we do want to remain a reasonable choice in the Boston area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights during the 2014 Boston Marathon. While it was mostly a nice hotel, I do have some issues with the property. First, the website says that "some" of the rooms have mini fridges or microwaves, and we had four rooms booked, none of which had either amenity. Secondly, the bathrooms do not have fans, so after taking a shower the mirror was steamed and you had to open the door in order to get the steam out of the room. What hotel of this caliber in 2014 does not have fans in the bathroom? Of course it's a Marriott and you have to pay for wi-fi in the rooms, bit of a turn off.
The biggest complaint is in the hotel's shuttle service to the T-line. They state it operates every 30 minutes, but in reality it doesn't happen that often. And when you are at the T-line waiting to get picked up, they also go to the mall first and on week days they hit the business park first before coming to T-line. So if the shuttle is full, you are out of luck, they do not let you board if there are no seats. They tell you to wait for the next one. This created long wait times. They are one mile from the T-line, you would think that they would have more frequent trips, or come over when you call for a pick up.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. One night the room next door was rather loud and after calling the front desk, security was quick to come and quiet the noisy room. The beds are comfortable. Also, anyone planning on going directly to the hotel from Logan, I suggest using Super Shuttle. We had van service for both arriving and departing and SS was excellent and really affordably priced.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarkV86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer P, Manager at Boston Marriott Quincy, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
I am sorry you and your party were not blocked in our rooms that have refrigerators. We currently operate with all of our in room refrigerators on designated floors, as we look to increase the amount available to our guests in the future. We do offer additional refrigerators delivered upon request. I further apologize that you were less than delighted by our shuttle service. We do have 2 shuttle buses and 1 van available for our guests’ use. Additionally, during peak times we have Crown Colony Office Park Shuttle that runs in the immediate area including the “T”. For future visits, please contact me and I will ensure your expectations are exceeded.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

What a wonderful stay - we arrived on a Friday night, took a cab from Logan Intl (yes, a bit pricey), checked in and headed down to the lounge. Wait staff was wonderful....very friendly and they made a long day of work and travel very accommodating. The room was wonderful....slept like a baby on both nights! As a matter of fact, in waking up the first morning, I awoke thinking I was in my own bed! How often do you do that while traveling? The front desk staff was amazing each and every time we asked questions. Always very helpful; they even offered us an umbrella on our first day to downtown due to the rain; it came in very handy considering the weather. We would stay here again based on how welcome we were received - a total differenct experience than at the Resident Inn by Marriott in Chelsea the following three days.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Our company held a three day conference at the Quincy Marriott last week. I was very impressed with the hotel staff and all of the typical conference goodies... Food and break stations, receptions and meeting rooms. The sleeping rooms are great also, very clean and nice beds and pillows. The hotel bar is better than most hotel bars - kudos to the management.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer P, Manager at Boston Marriott Quincy, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thanks for the feedback. Make sure you let your team know so we see your conference again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

To update my previous review...they do not have Pure allergy friendly rooms anymore which means they do not have the air cleaners in the rooms now, but we always call ahead and let them know of my needs as a person with asthma & allergies & they have always been helpful as to changing bedding (to be feather free) and not using strong chemicals when they clean in the room. Always enjoy our time here. Definitely should try the lobster risotto side dish in the restaurant and if you happen to use the concierge lounge you will be happy to have such friendly service from Suit (Sweet) and she is! & always remembers everyone!

Room Tip: no more Pure rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jhcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer P, Manager at Boston Marriott Quincy, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
We understand how difficult it is to travel when our guest have allergies and want to make sure your stay is as seamless as our guests that do not have allergies. Suet is amazing, and a true asset to our hotel. She is always delightful and enjoys serving our most elite guests. I will be sure to pass on her accolades.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Room and bathroom were immaculate, bed was very comfortable, had indoor pool and whirlpool and most of all-- free wifi access in room! Hancock dining restaurant had a good and delicious selection at reasonable prices. Could possibly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer P, Manager at Boston Marriott Quincy, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Our associates take pride in their work each and every day. We are delighted that it showed true during your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quincy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Quincy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Quincy

Property: Boston Marriott Quincy
Address: 1000 Marriot Dr, Quincy, MA 02169-0940
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Quincy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Quincy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boston Marriott Quincy 3.5*
Number of rooms: 464
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Quincy, MA, this hotel offers access to Boston, Plymouth and Cape Cod. Features 464 hotel rooms, a pool and health club, and on-site restaurants including Kilroy's Irish Pub and Hancock's Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your Boston Marriott Quincy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Quincy Hotel Quincy
Marriott Quincy
Quincy Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing