We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice Marriott!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boston Marriott Quincy
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Quincy
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice Marriott!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2010

This hotel was very nice! Everything was absolutely clean and the staff were pleasant and accommodating. We needed a slightly later check out and there was no problem. We had multiple rooms and all of them were to our liking. This is a nice alternative to being in downtown Boston while still providing easy access to Boston area. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aakl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    331
    113
    36
    31
See reviews for
212
163
46
242
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2010

We stayed at the Quincy Marriott for one night. The room was very clean! Though they claim to have a "waterfront view"....you may want to bring your binoculars to see the water. The hotel's only about 4 miles from Boston.
The beds were probably the most comfortable I have EVER slept on while travelling. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The only complaint I had was that there's very limited parking (when there's an event going on at the hotel). We had to park about a mile from the hotel. Aside from that, I'd definately reccomend this Marriott to anyone travelling in the area!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elee123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2010

I enjoy coming back to this Hotel, its got a okay Gym and a nice indoor pool. the bar is fun and the bar food is up to par with what I expect in such a hotel.
Breakfast buffet is the best deal for breakfast as it is only a few dollars more expensive than the rest of the menu. Parking can be a pain but there is plenty of it you just may need to walk a bit. The Hotel runs a shuttle that will also drop you at the T (Train station) and its a 30ish minutes ride down to the heart of Boston.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silentshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
265 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2010

I made a reservation at another hotel in Downtown Boston and they lost my reservation. I scrambled around and ended up here as the closest hotel with any rooms within my budget. It is a sterile, someone isolated environment. The convenience is overrated in my opinion, particularly if one's business requires meeting and after-hours networking with people in downtown Boston or Cambridge. Nothing special or fancy, I spent as little time there as I could and couldn't wait to get into Boston.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bb_organic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2010

We stayed three nights at the Quincy Marriott and were able to get a good weekend rate. During the week, the hotel appears to cater to business travelers and then tourists and weddings on the weekend.

The lobby was very nice and the room exactly as depicted in the hotel photos. Housekeeping did an excellent job keeping the room spotless and as expected at any Marriott, the bed was very comfortable. Nice strong/hot shower, even on the 7th floor.

The front desk staff was pleasant and efficient.

Our room over looked the parking lot and we could see the Boston skyline in the distance. Other views included the interstate, office buildings and a small number of green areas. In the higher rooms facing the front of the Hotel you can see Quincy bay in the distance. If you are looking for a scenic view from your room, this hotel would not be a top pick, but that was not important to us.

The hotel was quite crowded on Saturday with weddings, so the main parking lot was full, but we had no trouble finding a space in the adjacent parking garage (all parking was free).

Since the hotel was very full, we had people staying directly next to us. Saturday morning at 1:00 AM and Sunday morning at 2:30 AM, either these folks were very loud talkers or the walls could use some sound insulation. Not a big deal as we fell right back to sleep.

Although we had driven to the hotel, we opted to park the car and use the T to get in and around Boston. As noted in other reviews, the Quincy Adams T station is at the bottom of the Hill from the hotel and we found the $15 MBTA weekly pass to be the best value for a 3.5 day stay.

The only disappointment we had during the stay was the hotel shuttle service to/from the T station. When we arrived, we were handed a card saying the shuttle pick-up/drop-off to the T was 5 minutes past the hour till 9:00 PM, but we found the schedule to be hit or miss. One evening, we arrived at the Quincy Adams T station from downtown at 8:00 PM and called the hotel to let them know we were there. However the shuttle did not arrive until 8:50 PM (we would have walked if we knew it was going to be that long). The shuttle ride is only about 5 minutes and perhaps 15-20 minutes if you wanted to walk. The shuttle goes to other places other than the T station and the front desk said they try to accommodate guest requests as best as possible. I think that is a great policy, but if there is a published schedule, try to stick as close as possible to that schedule as people plan their activities around it. For the 50 minute wait, the front desk did comp us one breakfast for our trouble, which was nice. By the way, if you want to drive down to the Quincy Adams T station from the hotel, the cost is $7 per day. We did just that on our last day.

Wifi or wired internet access is available in the room for 12.95 per day, but you can get free wifi in the Hotel lobby, and there were many comfortable spots in the lobby to sit with your laptop and plug into power if needed.

There were PC’s in the business center which were also available for a price, but it looked like you could at least use one station to print a flight boarding pass for free.

We used the hotel restaurant once (Sunday breakfast buffet) and it was very good.

All and all, a very good stay and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SPGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

Very comfortable room...easy access to Boston and the South Shore...excellent service.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DougieRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2010

The service was wonderful and staff were really friendly. Staff was able to print out maps to restaurants with gluten free menu. The lamp in our room was not working. I called front desk and they had someone in our room within 15 minutes to fix the lamp. To top it off, the hotel gave our room a complementary card for Starbucks.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jays07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quincy
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Adams Inn Quincy-Boston
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Braintree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Quincy
Howard Johnson Quincy
#3 of 3 in Quincy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Braintree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Quincy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Quincy

Property: Boston Marriott Quincy
Address: 1000 Marriot Dr, Quincy, MA 02169-0940
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Quincy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Quincy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boston Marriott Quincy 3.5*
Number of rooms: 464
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Quincy, MA, this hotel offers access to Boston, Plymouth and Cape Cod. Features 464 hotel rooms, a pool and health club, and on-site restaurants including Kilroy's Irish Pub and Hancock's Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boston Marriott Quincy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Quincy Hotel Quincy
Marriott Quincy
Quincy Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing