We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't miss out on a great meal!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alfredo's Restaurant

Alfredo's Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 274 Restaurants in Quincy
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Water Street
Braintree, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Don't miss out on a great meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Best Italian and American food in Quincy. Best Fish chowder (served only on Friday). Wait staff is very efficient and polite.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MATTOFD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    13
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
beuafort south carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always a great meal....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was actually the third time I've eaten at Alfredo's and the third time I've had a fantastic meal. I'm a huge fan of their chicken parmigiana. The food has always been delicious and service has been prompt and with a smile. I always look forward to my return visits.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank happy_lady101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
221 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“A great old style Italian American place for a family dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

I'm giving this 4 stars compared to other, similar places in the area.Quincy is not the North End and never will be.

On to the review. My 90 year old grandmother lives in Quincy and we pretty much have to stay close to her retirement community. I've literally eaten here about 25 times over the last 3 years. It was fixed up a few years ago and is very clean. It's new interior isn't red and white checkered table cloth, but the food is. I'm in my late 40's and this reminds me of the best old style Italian places growing up.

The wait staff is very accommodating to my grandmother. The service has always been informal, accommodating and friendly.

I have honestly never had a bad or even fair meal there. I've enjoyed everything I've had from the chicken parmesan to the marinaria.

Keep in mind, this is wonderful 1970's (truthfully, 1950, and 60s too) style Italian American food that I fondly remember growing up. Our family of 5 had a wonderful family meal there a few weeks ago.

Yes, the clientel skews older. Yes, they don't have cutting edge food. But if you want a simple family meal with good food at good prices, who cares. And if you're too young to know my references to the old style Italian places, go and find out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bumper1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CowboyErik
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Near John Adams Birthplace, noticed it when we went by on trolley tour..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Saw this place when we drove by to see the 2 old Adam's houses, went back, and then went in to Alfredo's, top notch, fast service, amazing Italian, 2 bars to watch games, plenty of parking, food was great, I had the seafood medley I think it was called, swordfish, shrimp, and a few other things, with pasta; and a couple glass's of house Cab Sav, all excellent, Ii was so full when I left, omg, could not eat another bit; fantastic; looked like kids get good huge kiddie meals to ; meal balls, spagetti, great; try it all!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CowboyErik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great meal and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Took family from out of town to Alfredo's Restaurant. We were all very pleased with the quality of food and the excellent service. We had the Wednesday special which was a 3 course meal for $17.00.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mangabraintree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Alfredo's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing