We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seafood”
Review of Clam Box

Clam Box
Ranked #13 of 278 Restaurants in Quincy
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Taunton, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This place is not fancy but is near the water for a good view. Has fantastic seafood of all kinds so well worth going out of your way to visit. A not to miss opportunity for great seafood.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank muckon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    28
    12
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My favorite!”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Hands down favorite place! I crave their food. I enjoy everything on their menu. When they close For the winter, I cannot wait till they open for spring! It's always packed! We take our friends and family here when they visit us. You can grab a beer and a heaping plate of pure goodness, while you sit outside and look at the ocean! Can't beat that! Price is awesome as well. I come once a week. The proof is in the pudding, come see for yourself!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent fish with ocean view”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Had broiled scrod - excellent! Very fast service, pleasant counter people who take your order. Nice ocean/harbor view. We ate inside to get the view through glass wall without the road noise. Liked broiled option, most fish is fried. Decent beer selection. Smallish parking lot behind building on Sachem St. Also parking across the street by the water. Wish there were most places around the country like this, so try this one!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beachpaul504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The best whole belly fried clams, I've ever had. The onion rings are great also. I cant wait to go back home and have another great lunch there with my family.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bone414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Most delicious fried clams, fish, and fries in Boston area”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

I cannot speak to any menu items other than fried clams and fish and chips, but I have eaten here MANY times over past 15 years, and these 2 items are outstanding. Fish and clams are always super fresh, and their batter is thin, crispy, and delicious. The Clam Box also makes their OWN hand cut fries. They are unique--very dark and almost sweet aftertaste. Whatever their secret is, it's delicious!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Qtownfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Clam Box? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing