We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are better options for transit users”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Adams Inn Quincy-Boston
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Quincy
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We wanted a hotel close to a T station, but the North Quincy station was about a 15-minute walk which is fine if you're in good shape. But if you have arthritis and it's cold and rainy, it's a difficult walk and it's hard to get a cab to take you a mile to the station. Some of the staff were friendly and knowledgeable, but one front desk staff person did not explain that the shuttle to South Station was only for departures/arrivals, which inconvenienced us. The shuttle driver on duty the day we checked out was quite unfriendly. Our room wasn't cleaned the second day of our stay and the fitness center was poorly equipped. I'm not sure what it says when the restaurant is the best part of the hotel, but that was the case here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank torileonard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

761 - 767 of 1,206 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

the purpose for the stay was for a small gathering - birthday in the lounge. Ended up being about 30 people. Many Hors dhouvres were ordered - and were very good. The wait staff didn't come around taking drink orders or cleaning up the empty plates much and the bartender that night was Not very friendly. Second night bartender - friendly. The breakfasts were great deal! Free or $3.00 off very reasonable!! Most of the hotel was nice and clean - but our room bathroom was shabby, and dirty around the tiles - along the baseboard and bathroom had sewery smell at night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary/ Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This hotel was pretty good as far as hotels go, but they were outstanding with their support for those participating in the 2014 Boston Marathon. The Adams Inn in Quincy is about a 20 minute walk from the nearest mass transit station, and then about a 10-15 minute ride into Boston. This wouldn't have been a huge deal race morning, but the BW Adams Inn ran shuttles on race morning to the Boston Common area. This was a spectacular help on race morning. They also offered to pack a sack breakfast; a banana, granola bar and water. This was a very nice courtesy. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Hilary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The bathroom toilet would flush once, but then not flush again for another hour. So if more than one person is staying in the room do not expect for everyone to be able to use the toilet in the morning. Reported it to staff and was told that they were aware and in the process of renovating but had not made it to our room yet. Light in the bathroom would blink asked them to replace light bulb and was told to tap it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank K6987ESlindar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This hotel represents a very good value. Service is excellent; rooms are clean and well maintained. The shuttle to & from the airport and to public transportation (The T - Subway) is a big plus. The restaurant is convenient, moderately priced & food is good. Because of the proximity to The T, The Adams Inn is an excellent and more affordable alternative to pricy downtown Boston hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Leonard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

When looking for Boston accommodation, we needed affordable, easy transport in to the city and ease of getting to the cruise terminal. This hotel ticked the boxes. We caught the megabus from New York city to Boston that terminated at South Station. We then bought our Charlie ticket, with some assistance from the person at the desk near the ticket machines. We caught the red line subway train to North Quincy station and then walked about 15 minutes to the hotel. The hotel was very nice, with timber furnishings. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable with coffee making facilities. We walked back to Applebees for dinner and felt safe walking back to the hotel afterwards in the dark. The second day we walked to the North Quincy station and caught the red line bus back to south station and spent the day in Boston on the hop on hop off trolley and visited the Boston tea party. We caught the red line train back and once again felt safe walking back after dark to the hotel. We grabbed pizza for dinner on the way back, a few doors away from the hotel. Breakfast was included and was a choice of 4 options. The shuttle to the cruise terminal needs to be booked, which we were lucky that we realised because the seating is limited for each ride. The shuttle was efficient, dropping us exactly where we needed to go. We were very happy with this hotel, it is a ride out of Boston but it's affordable and a convenient way to get to the cruise terminal, and once the trip is made in to Boston there's no need to come back until later. It is set in a nice area beside the river.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cajhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Except for two employees this stay was a mistake. The worst part was the airport shuttle. They offer 24/7 pick up from the airport but hourly departures to the airport. When we went to sigh up for the departure we were informed it was full. It was never expressed to us that it could fill up so we needed to sign up early. Instead of leaving for the airport at 5:00 am we had to leave at 3:00 am because the other shuttle were full. This was a big disappointment at the end of a trip with three children. It is also about a 15 min walk to get on the subway, not a deal breaker but not as close as advertised.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ralph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quincy
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Comfort Inn - Boston
Comfort Inn - Boston
#77 of 84 in Boston
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Ramada Boston
Ramada Boston
#78 of 84 in Boston
552 reviews
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Adams Inn Quincy-Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Adams Inn Quincy-Boston

Address: 29 Hancock St, Quincy, MA 02171-1707 (Formerly Best Western Adams Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Quincy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Quincy
Price Range: £79 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Adams Inn Quincy-Boston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ADAMS INN is a full service hotel; restaurant and function facility located on the scenic banks of the Neponset River. Just off the highway, the ADAMS INN is situated across the river from historic Boston and a short 10 minute ride to Logan International Airport or downtown. This full service property can satisfy all of your travel, function and event needs. A free hot breakfast is included with your stay, as well as; free internet access throughout the property, 24 hour coffee/tea station and a work-out room. The ADAMS INN HOTEL & FUNCTION FACILITY has over 12,000 sq feet of flexible indoor and outdoor event space. The ADAMS PUB has river and poolside deck seating offering a full breakfast, lunch and dinner menu. Enjoy weekly live entertainment while watching sporting events on our large projection TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Adams Inn Quincy-Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Adams Hotel Quincy
Best Western Quincy
Quincy Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing