We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and price for Boston”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Adams Inn Quincy-Boston
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Quincy
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Older hotel...seemed understaffed, we asked for an extra blanket twice and never received it...limited pool hours...decent breakfast, comfortable beds. Short two minute drive to a park and ride for the T into Boston.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank BBHPKAUGUST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

711 - 717 of 1,222 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed here 3 nights, the staff was great, we were close to the subway, the restaurant was nice enough, and the price was right.. The problem was, we didn't sleep well there, the pillows were small and that was strange and kept affecting our sleep, the air conditioning was loud and ran ALL night long (on auto) and even though the room was cool, the sheets made us sweaty and were just uncomfortable. The price was good and there was also free parking, so there were some pluses too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Rich L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We were traveling and had reserved a room for a night. We called several times during the day informing that we are going to run late and would reach the hotel late in the night, to our surprise when we called for a pickup the lady at the desk told me they cancelled our reservation because the check-in was at 3pm and not when we checked in. Tired from the travel we finally convinced her to give us the reserved room. I am a frequent traveller and this is worst experience I have ever had at a best western brand hotel. I guess if you aint white this hotel is not for you.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed at the Adams Inn for 6 nights on our trip to see Boston. The hotel is 10 min. walk from the North Quincy subway stop into Boston. Rooms were very clean and all staff were friendly. This hotel has a pub on site, (Adams Pub) and it had a very popular outdoor patio. Food was excellent here, with the added bonus of stunning sunsets every night right over the river. Bring your camera for dinner and snap away. After a long day of walking in Boston, it was nice to come back to the pub for some beer and dinner. Some rooms face the river, ours looked out over the parking lot area and had the morning sun. Breakfast was free, full service in the Adams Pub, many good food choices. Elevator, fast and easy check in and out. Very small pool with a few chairs, good for kids. This is an excellent location for those who like to take public transit to Boston and leave the car parked. Good value weekly pass for the T. Driving around the town of Quincy is a challenge, and finding the hotel is also a bit of a challenge until you figure out the road ramp exits. Excellent value for your money at this inn.

Room Tip: river view rooms are probably premium price, but very nice, as there is a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank walkamile515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Hotel is located on a river so it has a good view. Able to walk to the T station just about a mile away with several restaurants along the way. Hotel is older in really good condition. The airport shuttle was prompt and professional. Breakfast is sit down and made to order. So depending on the crowd may take time but is very good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This is my second time staying at this hotel and it is a pleasure every time. Very friendly and helpful staff. I had no complaints about the service. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious. I had breakfast each morning and the food was excellent. I ate dinner a few times there and I was pleased with the meals and the service. The hotel is very close to Boston and easy access to the interstates.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My daughter and I wanted to stay in the Boston vicinity but also wanted to experience the Quincy History. This hotel was very centrally located, Since we came in on the train the Redline and the complimentary hotel shuttle to and from South Station helped with our transportation needs. Hotel was very nice, comfortable and accommodating . We had a river view room which was a nice touch! Complimentary sit down breakfast was limited but nice. We prefer the breakfast buffet. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Georgina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quincy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Ramada Boston
Ramada Boston
#78 of 86 in Boston
567 reviews
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Comfort Inn - Boston
Comfort Inn - Boston
#77 of 86 in Boston
298 reviews
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Adams Inn Quincy-Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Adams Inn Quincy-Boston

Address: 29 Hancock St, Quincy, MA 02171-1707 (Formerly Best Western Adams Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Quincy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Quincy
Price Range: £69 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Adams Inn Quincy-Boston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ADAMS INN is a full service hotel; restaurant and function facility located on the scenic banks of the Neponset River. Just off the highway, the ADAMS INN is situated across the river from historic Boston and a short 10 minute ride to Logan International Airport or downtown. This full service property can satisfy all of your travel, function and event needs. A free hot breakfast is included with your stay, as well as; free internet access throughout the property, 24 hour coffee/tea station and a work-out room. The ADAMS INN HOTEL & FUNCTION FACILITY has over 12,000 sq feet of flexible indoor and outdoor event space. The ADAMS PUB has river and poolside deck seating offering a full breakfast, lunch and dinner menu. Enjoy weekly live entertainment while watching sporting events on our large projection TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Adams Inn Quincy-Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Adams Hotel Quincy
Best Western Quincy
Quincy Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing