We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Food! Hot Restaurant”
Review of Mac Daddy

Mac Daddy
Ranked #854 of 6,311 Restaurants in San Francisco
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 October 2018

The variety of mac and cheese here was awesome! You can customize your mac and cheese by adding and subtracting things. The only downside was how HOT the restaurant is. The restaurant is small so the seating is across from the stove.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank artgurl33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Mac Cheese is one of the staples for a fussy eater so we had to check it out. It’s nestled in a nice street in Potrero Hills but you could easily walk straight past it

We ate at the bar, not that there’s much choice. I liked it as it really added to the vibe of the place. We didn’t deviate from their numerous variations of Mac Cheese and weren’t disappointed. My only gripe was that it felt a bit pricey for what it was but it still gets my tick of approval.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank MarkS2644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

From the tender beef and veal meatballs and crisp chili lime corn to the creamy classic Mac with cauliflower, and finally the sweet, crunchy cheesecake with caramel and Frosted Flakes, this is an off the beaten path spot for the “typical” vacationing traveler that we will absolutely return to the next time we are in San Francisco!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank robinbT602DR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

With a cozy atmosphere, friendly cooks, and the cheesiest mac in town, Mac Daddy’s is a San Francisco must! Make sure not to ignore the “sides” because the chili lime corn and meatballs were fun additions to an already amazing meal! Pro tip: if you think you saved a tiny bit of room for dessert try the cheesecake (it‘s topped with Frosted Flakes and caramel sauce)

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank laurenbb08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

I discovered this small but very friendly restaurant after a colleague recommended it last year and I just went back for the second time today.

On both occasions, the macaroni I ordered was amazing and service was top notch.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank fdeschenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mac Daddy also viewed

 

Been to Mac Daddy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing