We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“June Gloom!”
Review of Twin Peaks

Twin Peaks
Book In Advance
More Info
US$49.00*
and up
San Francisco Urban Hike: Hills and Hidden Gems
More Info
US$62.00*
and up
San Francisco Deluxe Half-Day City Tour
More Info
US$112.00*
and up
San Francisco Super Saver: City Tour plus Muir Woods and Sausalito Day Trip
Ranked #11 of 546 things to do in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: A twenty-minute ride from downtown, this is the best place to catch a San Francisco sunrise.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“June Gloom!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Very fun, but very cold!!! Great views, but golden gate bridge was blocked by a blanket of fog. Locals call this June Gloom. Don't go in this month, and you'll be rewarded with awesome views of a fantastically charming city

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,008 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,176
    1,438
    321
    51
    22
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Fantastic views of the city”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Fabulous views of the city, Alcatraz and the Golden Gate bridge.
A real Kodak moment! It gets really crowded so you have to jostle to get a good shot, there was even a bride having wedding photos up here!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank stacey049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
105 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“So foggy, we were there for all of 1 minute and got no photos!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The thing we weren't prepared for when we arrived in SF (in the US Summer) was the fog!!! Really, really crazy. It's so hard to plan things around it, because you never know when it's going to be at its worst, when it will clear etc. We also had no idea how to get up there as the sightseeing buses don't pass it, so we spent quite a bit of cash getting a taxi to take us up there. But it was so foggy we couldn't see anything! Taxi took us back into Ghirardelli Square after 1 minute. Really disappointing to not be able to get any photos of what I'm sure would have been a great view on a clear day. But hey, you can't control the weather! Luckily we did Coit Tower when it was clear so got some good photos of the city in the end.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank KelsterSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great views of entire city”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Always good to be able to see a city from a high point and this did not disappoint as you got a 360 degree view

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank CherylG77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“What A View”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Ended up here on the last part of a city tour and it was the best view of the city we could imagine. Great pics on a clear day.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TwoRetiredOshawans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Twin Peaks also viewed

 

Been to Twin Peaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing