We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place on a rainy day”

Children's Creativity Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
US$69.00*
and up
Go San Francisco Card
Ranked #128 of 528 things to do in San Francisco
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Children's Creativity Museum is a hands-on multi-media art and technology experience for children ages 2-12 and their families. Built on a process to Imagine, Create and Share our programs are designed to nurture creativity and collaboration.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Baby buggy parking
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place on a rainy day”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Our 6 year-old daughter LOVED this museum. We were visiting CA from Chicago for a 9-day trip, and this was one of the highlights of the trip for her. She loved making the clay characters and making a claymation movie, and was a huge fan of making music videos. She was the perfect age for all the activities, including the art projects, dress-up area, and the activities I already mentioned.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank JChaChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    12
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Creators, Enter Here”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I love the mission of the Children's Creativity Museum. They want children to develop from mere consumers of media, to creators of media. The entire museum is meant for kids to problem solve, imagine, create, and discover all the materials and ideas they can use to create new methods, ideas and entertainment.

Love that the carousel is right outside the museum, and that the Yerba Buena kids park is in the same area. Perfect place in the city for families to enjoy their day.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank QueenScarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Penasco, Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun and educational place!!!”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

My daughter wanted to go back everyday. we loved to explore every corner of the place. This is a great way to let the creativity go out of the brain, hands and feet......

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caffeesito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome for kids”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My kids didn't want to leave this place. We spent over 3 hours there. They built robots, made music videos, claymation vidoes, and worked in the computer lab designing who knows what...they had a great time with all of the creativity labs and studios. We could have spent another few hours there...

Would take them there often if we lived close. Need to get them off the ipad, tv.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Todd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
80 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Jewishnutcracker ballet show for kids, low price, high value”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Despite a screw-up at the "at will" table for our three tickets, 20-minute delay to start the ballet, and piped-in Tchaikovsky, my family loved the Jewishnutcracker ballet with its Chanukah theme! The seats are all great, comfortable and accessible with great views. The dancers were fabulous. Their costumes lovely. The intermission snacks tasty. Great entertainment for pre-teens! I wouldn't recommend this for anyone over say ten years old, except friends and relatives of the cast.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Children's Creativity Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing