We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lotz Family Memories” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of San Francisco Bay

San Francisco Bay
Book In Advance
More Info
US$64.00*
and up
San Francisco Bay Twilight and Sunset Cruise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Offers hiking and biking along its shores, paddling and sailing on top of its surface, and bird-watching and exploring among its wetlands.
San Dimas, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lotz Family Memories”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

This has been a favorite memory of the Eddie Lotz family starting with our honeymoon. There is a fort near by that you can explore and sit and have a picnic with your family. The size of the bridge and the natural beauty all around is worth the visit. We stayed in a hotel and walked around the city with our children and they loved every part of it from visiting the bridge to visiting a fortune cookie factory. The date on this review is not accurate as we visited long ago.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,099 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,504
    1,374
    169
    31
    21
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
192 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Fine, but not Exceptional”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

We have lived in Seattle for the last 3 years. I expected San Francisco's Bay, view, and city to be better due to its size. It is not better! There is not much "color" to the bay. Where Seattle has tons of neon and beautifully lighted buildings to peep through the fog and rain, San Francisco just has plain beige buildings along the water. We took a boat tour around Alcatraz and under the bridge...it was fun. But if you are use to other Bay towns...this one will probably disappoint a little.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank twinsmom070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
190 reviews
86 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“A very beautiful place to walk mid afternoon.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Walk the entire coastline is a beautiful experience, I recommend doing during the morning or late afternoon. Pier 39 did not turn out awesome, but other places have a special magic especially Fisherman's Wharf. There is a old site game very interesting and beautiful next to the 2nd World War naval exhibition & weaponry.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank HelloWorldAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

The Bay is simply stunning on a fine day! It does get very foggy so be mindful you won't be able to see everything in certain conditions. Sausalito is a quick boat trip across the bay and is absolutely beautiful. We spent the day here, had a great lunch and a nice walk around. Nice place to be in the sun. It is a small community but has some great restaurants and shops to look at.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful View !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

It's wonderful to see the Golden gate bridge from SF Bay. Its a great vista point, cool breeze and very serene and calm place.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shivansh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed San Francisco Bay also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to San Francisco Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing