We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HUGE Whole Foods!”
Review of Whole Foods Market

Whole Foods Market
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Potrero Hill
Description: Welcome to your San Francisco, CA Whole Foods Market! Founded in 1978 in Austin, Texas, Whole Foods Market is the leading retailer of natural and organic foods, the first national "Certified Organic" grocer, and uniquely positioned as America's Healthiest Grocery Store™.
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

I've not been in such a large Whole Foods before! The downstairs was entirely a restaurant/bar/coffee bar for folks. The upstairs was the typical grocery store but much larger than the half dozen or so I've been in before so a much greater selection of products. I enjoy dining at Whole Foods for a healthier eating option when I'm traveling and this one did not disappoint not to mention all the healthy snacks I was able to purchase for the plane flight home.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank JeepGirlVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2016

Went there on a recommendation from a local. Their prices are little more than some, but the quality and range of produce is "to die for". So, if you want the best, you may pay a bit more. We popped in every 2-3 days to stock up on the basics and also grab a few treats. Big range of meals "to go" that you can heat up and serve at home. Whatever you want to eat or drink, you will find it here. They have several locations and I feel sure their other branches would offer the same.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lindsay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Got to have treats and food from our favorite establishment. Lots of choices to pick fun healthy eats.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank paws0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

First off the parking is not bad. As far as Whole Foods go, it's 2 thumbs up! It has the right amount of staff to actually help you if you need help. That's very important to me.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank 55Mickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Was def on the smaller side. Also I was very disappointed that they did not have a Juice Bar! A plus was the fun cafe downstairs that had coffees.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Sk8nsnogrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Whole Foods Market also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Whole Foods Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing