We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cow Hollow Inn and Suites
Nearby Hotels
Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
US$348
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf(San Francisco)
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$465
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$386
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fairmont San Francisco(San Francisco)
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Diva(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,228)
Filter reviews
1,228 results
Traveller rating
476
577
127
26
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
476
577
127
26
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschestnut streetfree parkingmarina districtthe golden gate bridgefisherman's wharflombard sthome plategreat locationmel's dinermotor innpalace of fine artsrestaurants and shopscrissy fieldthe presidiostreet noisebedroom suitethird floor
Filter
Updating list...
674 - 679 of 1,228 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I've been staying at Cow Hollow for over 20 years. It's definitely not fancy so setting expectations before you arrive is important. But the location and price (which includes free parking and internet) can't be beat. It's super close to great restaurants and Union Street shops.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are very noisy. The back side rooms are much quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelingcanuck27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The Cow Hollow Motor Inn is named for the Cow Hollow neighborhood and is one of several sister properties in the area. This particular property is in the process of being renovated. Our room, 329, was a newly refurbished room. The rooms either have views of the city or a view of the light shaft. Based on other reviewer comments on Trip Advisor, we asked for a third level (top floor) city view room. While we wanted views of the city, we booked to late so got a view of the light shaft instead. We spend so little time in our room it was not a huge disappointment. Room 329 is next to the elevator and the vending machines. If you can, get one of the rooms away from either of the two elevator shafts. It wasn't a very noisy hallway but one evening it did sound like the circus was in town.

Check-in was easy and the staff very helpful. They provided handouts on everything from TV stations to public transportation routes, places to eat and to things do. The elevators make getting your luggage (carts provided in the elevator lobby) to your room a breeze.

As stated, the room was newly refurbished so the paint was fresh, the comfortable mattress and room furnishings were new. There was good counter space in the bathroom and the shower was good but, per California standards, not enough GPMs. The bathroom fan runs 24/7. This could have been annoying but the separation between the sleeping area and the bathroom was enough that this wasn't an issue. Free wifi and free parking are both a plus.

Perhaps the hotels best feature is its great location. Easy access to all the sights and destinations San Francisco has to offer. We took the car out of the garage only once during our four day stay. The Cow Hollow neighborhood is teaming with restaurants and some of the best pizza ever is right across the street. Breakfast is not offered at the hotel, but there is no shortage of great options within walking distance of the hotel.

We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Davis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I agree with other customers who experienced bad service. they are rude- not wanting to accomodate your needs, just take your credit cards and run up charges. the rooms are old and dated decor. the only good thing is its location but they need new management

Room Tip: avoid talking to Marina at the front desk. no nice at all
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gart1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We were looking for an affordable hotel with parking in San Francisco. We found the kind of hotel we were looking for on Lombard Street. Not a far drive from Fisherman's Warf and the city center. There was also very available bus lines. We chose this hotel because it seemed to be comfortable and of a good standard. We were not disappointed, we had a large room nice and clear. Parking was very approachable and friendly reception.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GuyF758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I loved this place. The price was great, the location perfect! I can't wait to go back and stay here our net trip to CA. I was there during the government shutdown, a few places were closed but we still had a blast. We have to go back so i can visit the closed sites, but this place will for sure be one of our places that we stay at again. Staff was very friendly, very helpful. It was our 1 yr anniversary and it was a great spot for the money. Clean, Older looking, but we wasn't staying there for the hotel. We came to site see.... I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews