We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, price, and good sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cow Hollow Inn and Suites
Ranked #36 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Location, price, and good sleep”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Just let me tell you first, hotels in San Francisco are very expensive, so, for the same price you're going to pay here you can spend a night at the bellagio... But! For SF this hotel is a great option, good location (right on lombard, 6 blocks away from Van ness and 3 blocks to Union Street), you'll many places to eat near the hotel even late at night...
The room is big, nice bed and bathroom, great view of the street and parking for free (lots of it)
At the reception there are always free apples, and the guys there are kind and interested in making the best of your stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jero S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    523
    107
    22
    19
See reviews for
314
472
46
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

The renovation is complete and the Cow Hollow Inn is open for business. My sister and I were the first to spend the night on the first floor in the newly renovated room. We will be back for a longer stay. The shopping on nearby Chestnut Street was a great surprise.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank MarilynKeelerMorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

It is an easy walk from this hotel to any where in the marina area. We even walked to China town in about 45 minutes. The room we had a "King Standard" off the street for about $100 per night which is quite good for San Francisco. Nice to have onsite free parking.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBSantaCruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel is not fancy, but it is spotlessly clean. The staff are friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. There are several great eateries in the area; all within walking distance. On site parking is free. Free parking in San Francisco is a rarity. I have stayed there twice, and I am planning to stay there when I return to San Francisco

Room Tip: The third floor is the best floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooklynsass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toms river,new jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I am on oxygen 24/7 and have limited mobility. This hotel went above and beyond what I thought they would do. I ran into trouble when we left there to go to Reno because of the elevation and had to leave asap. When I called them from the road and asked if they had room they said yes and to come there right away as they would have the room made up and we could have it earlier because of my heath crisis. They then found a health urgent care two blocks from them and found out Walgreens delivers. The room was recently redone and the beds were so comfortable and for those that like TV the biggest flat screen of our trip. Across the street on one side an excellent Chinese place that delivers and on the other street corner a pizza place that had very good pasta dishes as well as meatballs and also delivers.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kit9172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The Cow Hollow Motor Inn and Suites was a very comfortable and convenient place to stay.
The room decor, and amenities were lovely and inviting. The on site restaurant makes a nice breakfast. The neighborhood is great. There are many restaurants and shops within walking distances. Having parking provided is a definite plus. Nice bedding, location and decor.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Puny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escondido, CA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We rented one of the suites and it was like being in a small apartment! We were VERY happy with our stay. The bed was comfortable! The fireplace was a plus! And the service was excellent. Plus free parking. Be advised that there are road noises and you can hear party people at night. But not a deal breaker for us and we are usually very picky about noises but it just fit the vibe that San Francisco offers. We will choose to stay here again the next time we go to SF.

Room Tip: Ask to be in a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HiddenMeadows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Marina District
Hotel Del Sol, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Marina District
Lombard Motor Inn
Lombard Motor Inn
#77 of 229 in San Francisco
576 reviews
Marina District
Coventry Motor Inn
Coventry Motor Inn
#30 of 229 in San Francisco
1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina District
Chelsea Motor Inn
Chelsea Motor Inn
#81 of 229 in San Francisco
689 reviews
Marina District
Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco
Russian Hill
Columbus Motor Inn
Columbus Motor Inn
#52 of 229 in San Francisco
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cow Hollow Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cow Hollow Inn and Suites

Property: Cow Hollow Inn and Suites
Address: 2190 Lombard St, Between Steiner and Fillmore Streets, San Francisco, CA 94123-2713
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Marina District
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in San Francisco
#31 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#32 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#75 Business Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Cow Hollow Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Cow Hollow Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cow Hollow Motor Hotel San Francisco
Cow Hollow Motor Inn
Cow Hollow San Francisco
Cow Hollow Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing