We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveller rating
299
202
77
46
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
202
77
46
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastbunk bedsunion squarecommon areasairport shuttleprivate bathroomyour luggagearound the cornercentral locationdormcurtainsprivacysfcityalleybackpackerslock
Filter
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 676 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

nice location - just on a small side street so it's quiet (street noise can be a problem with some other san fran places). very cozy common area, nice rooms but what actually makes it for me it's adelaide's staff - good people are working there. making you feel at home. recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yksfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth O, Public Relations Manager at Adelaide Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you very much for your review! Yes, we do try to make sure it's calm and quiet and that we have the best and friendliest staff in the city! Come back and see us again anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We booked a private double room and at check in they told us to go to the Fitzgerald hotel just around the block. This is not a hostel but a budget hotel, the room was facing Post street, a bit noisy but it was big enough, clean, it had fridge/microwave/tv things I was not expecting in a hostel. The price for a private room was very good compared to other hotels in San Francisco. If you're looking for a cheap accommodation downtown this would be the place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vale7vale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The Adelaide Hostel what a beautiful place. from the moment you walk in the staff is ready to help you, from checking in, to storing your bags, to helping you find your way around the city, great Staff in good moods :) I stayed for 11 day and it was the best time iv had, i love the activities they have set up for each night of the week from chili night, wine and cheese night, to pub crawls and more. This place ROCKS. This little gem feels like a home away from home. Also gotta give a huge shout out to the Dakota, another great place to stay. When ever Im in San Fran i will always stay at the Adelaide. See you Next Year :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moetaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth O, Public Relations Manager at Adelaide Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thanks so much! We'll be glad to have you again next year, and anytime! We're always making improvements to make everything even more cozy and more fun! And "home away from home" is indeed the vibe that we're going for, so we're happy you got to experience that. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Our room was clean and tidy w it's own bathroom, fridge and microwave. For $52 pp/pn it was great value, especially considering our room was made up each day & fresh towels ! The hostel staff were friendly & there were free planned activites each night !

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth O, Public Relations Manager at Adelaide Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for your response, Julie! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we do pride ourselves on our friendly and helpful staff! Come back and see us again anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Despite being a little way down a dead end alley this hostel was very friendly. It has a very cosy feeling about the place and the staff were very helpful. The private rooms were very nice and had an en suite and they even made our beds every morning!!! (hence the 5*!). Breakfast was very good with bowls of fresh fruit prepared for us, porrides, bagels, muffins et al. Union Square was about a minutes walk away. Did have one night which was very noisy with a drunk outside but you could get that anywhere. All in all a good place to stay and wouldn't hesitate going back there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesleyr001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews