We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dennis and Troy are the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Parker Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Parker Guest House
Ranked #1 of 72 San Francisco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
NJ
1 review
“Dennis and Troy are the best”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Just got back from a 3 night stay. Stayed in a king suite with an outdoor sitting area. The room was large and the bed was super comfy. A friend with a 1-year old stayed in the room next to mine and she was equally happy. Check-in was a breeze. Every area was super clean.
Loved the big bathroom and the water pressure in the shower was better than at home. Our rooms were cleaned and freshened to perfection every day. Loved the on-site parking. There were two staff who I'd like to mention as super nice and friendly - Darren and Troy. I loved the location! We could walk everywhere. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: rooms on Church Street do have street car noise in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JACKENSACK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    719
    140
    22
    7
    7
See reviews for
84
431
168
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Friendly staff. Amazing service. Comfortable rooms and great breakfast. MUNI just across the street. Close to everything. I just love the place!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We stayed there March 2 - 7, 2012. This was our second time to enjoy the Parker House. Certainly not our last.

Let me first stay that Scot, Deron, Troy and Stuart were wonderful. Very helpful and did so much to make the whole visit fun and stress free. The owners are equally gracious and want all guests to feel at home.

The Parker House is a beautiful example of old San Francisco Victorian mansions and graciousness. The lush gardens are a perfect place for coffee, reading or just relaxing. The steam room is great after a day of running the streets and walking hills. Great continental breakfast and endless coffee.

The staff are all major hunks by the way, and we consider them friends. Always willing to tell you how to get anyhere you want to go. Deron has the butt of a lifetime!

As you may or may not know, total public nudity is legal in the Castro. It is quite fun to walk in a shop and find a hottie wearing only shoes.

Larry & Jerry

Room Tip: All rooms are good. It just depends on how much space you want. None of them are bad rooms. Our p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerry14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I had the pleasure of staying five nights at The Parker Guest House in San Francisco, it was a wonderful experience. From the reservation at the on set to them reserving a car for us back to the airport , it was very professional. The staff is the best in the business! They are knowledgeable with recommendations for restaurants, very helpful with any needs or questions and they are so warm and friendly while at the same time remaining very professional. The rooms are impeccable, tastefully decorated with top quality furnishings and very clean. The breakfast is in a very cheery room overlooking a lovely garden sitting area. The location is great, close to all that the city has to offer. The proprietors of the property continue to provide top notch accommodations, service and quality for what in my view is a very modest price. You can tell there is pride taken here, and there's something to be said for caring if your guests are happy. An interesting note is that our driver back to the airport, who was great, told us how much he enjoys driving guests from the Parker House because they always come out happy and in a good mood. I recommend a visit without hesitation.

Room Tip: I think most rooms would be lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleanora D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Not only is the victorian Parker Guest House beautiful to look at, the guests are treated with utmost attention. When I sat in the living room to read, one employee immediately lit the fireplace for me, Breakfast was lovely and the grounds are wonderful with many outdoor well- appointed seating areas. The rooms was extremely clean and well appointed.
I have no hesitations about staying in the Parker Guest house every time I visit San Francisco.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Just returned from a two night stay at Parker Guest house and must say that it is probably one of the nicest small hotels I have ever stayed in. I travel a great deal and get to see many hotels and this would be right up there near the top.
My wife and I arrived quite late in the evening and were greated with a warm welcome. Everything about the hotel was in excellent condition, it looked as if the place had been decorated only yesterday and the fixtures and fittings were of a high quality. Our room was immaculate with a lovely ensuite.
Breakfast is taken in the bright and sunny dining area and was plentiful with a good choice of cereals, pastries, fruit, yoghurts, etc. available.
Lastly, it is in a great location just outside the centre of town, but close to the Castro district with lots of bars/restaurants within a short walk.
Would definitely book again when back in San Francisco.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonBernie_bolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Had a wonderful time staying at Parker Guest House, just our cup of tea. Lovely house, nice room, great hot shower, comfortable bed. We really appreciated the relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Breakfast time was great (lots of fruit, cereal, toast, waffles and good coffee to help yourself to) - in the sunny spacious breakfast room we chatted American politics with other guests over coffee (fascinating to 2 Brits!). Nothing felt rushed in the way that upmarket hotels do. Staff were super friendly and helpful. This place was recommended to us and we'd recommend it highly to anyone. Nice to stay in a pretty, residential neighbourhood too.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calpicos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#3 of 227 in San Francisco
4,905 reviews
Union Square
The Inn at Union Square
The Inn at Union Square
#5 of 227 in San Francisco
1,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Loews Regency San Francisco
Loews Regency San Francisco
#2 of 227 in San Francisco
377 reviews
SoMa
The Mosser
The Mosser
#97 of 227 in San Francisco
2,275 reviews
Union Square
Chancellor Hotel on Union Square
Chancellor Hotel on Union Square
#15 of 227 in San Francisco
5,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parker Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parker Guest House

Property: Parker Guest House
Address: 520 Church St, San Francisco, CA 94114-2023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > The Castro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 72 B&Bs / Inns in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Parker Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parker Guest House is a 21 guest room inn located between San Francisco's vibrant Castro and Mission Districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Parker Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parker Guest House Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing