We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Small Hotel”
Review of Petite Auberge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Petite Auberge
Ranked #28 of 231 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We so enjoyed our stay at this excellent hotel. Most attractive spot with a very homely feel. Staff very friendly, superb breakfast and drinks and canapes in the evening for all guests. Room very well equipped and location excellent. Hope to return again some day.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elizabeth m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

883 - 889 of 1,582 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

The service was excellent, the stuff was very friendly, wifi was sometimes not available, the rooms could use an update, breakfast was fresh and nice, I really liked the wine come-together at 5 pm, I will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great, helpful service. House-keeping could have been better, we had no towels when we arrived and they did not refill our lotion and shampoo. The front desk was very helpful. We really enjoyed the breakfast as well. The fireplace in the room was used every night!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nicola V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Room was cozy and the breakfast was very good! Loved the fireplace in the bedrooms!!!
The feathertop beds were FANTASTIC!!!!
Andy was super helpful getting us started to explore San Fran!! He gave us excellent restaurant recommendations and was always there to help us.
Petite Auberge was an excellent intro to San Fran!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Monica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is a charming hotel right in the heart of the city. It is so quaint. We loved the decor, the floral wallpaper, olde worlde furniture, the fires and the spacious room. The staff were all very courteous and accommodating - nothing was too much trouble. The breakfasts were very good and we also enjoyed the afternoon drinks in the company of other guests. We whiled away some time chatting to other guests and staff members and this is what I liked best. It was a very friendly place to be. We did initially think it was rather pricey, but it was worth every penny and I would recommend it to friends and if I ever return to San Francisco I will stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I wanted something quaint and romantic for our 20th anniversary trip to San Francisco! This hotel delivered everything I was looking for! Cookies and beverages available every day were greatly appreciated and we were also pleasantly surprised to find pop, water and a bottle of wine we had purchased on ice upon our return after a long day of sightseeing! It's the little touches that make this hotel a great choice!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leanne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This is pretty little hotel full of hospitality and charm! We loved our stay. Great location, reliable wifi, generous ice, water & soda, beautiful decor (love the door knobs), good breakfast, and excellent employees!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrea Monroe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
White Swan Inn
White Swan Inn
#10 of 231 in San Francisco
1,775 reviews
Union Square
Cornell Hotel de France
Cornell Hotel de France
#24 of 231 in San Francisco
1,829 reviews
Union Square
The Inn at Union Square - A Greystone Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
Warwick San Francisco
Warwick San Francisco
#37 of 231 in San Francisco
629 reviews
Union Square
The Orchard Hotel
The Orchard Hotel
#16 of 231 in San Francisco
2,903 reviews
The Alise - A Staypineapple Hote...
#17 of 231 in San Francisco
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petite Auberge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petite Auberge

Address: 863 Bush St, San Francisco, CA 94108-3312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Union Square
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#25 Business Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: £148 - £377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Petite Auberge 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located between Nob Hill and Union Square, Petite Auberge is the perfect small hotel for a trip to San Francisco. The Petite Auberge welcomes you to a world of French provincial enchantment. French doors with beveled glass, a collection of French art, a cozy parlor with a crackling fire and afternoon wine and hors d'oeuvres. Most guestrooms offer fireplaces. We offer a generous breakfast buffet each morning and an evening wine reception. Fresh baked cookies are available each afternoon. Also, check out our sister hotel, White Swan Inn just 20 feet away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Petite Auberge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petite Auberge Hotel San Francisco
Petite Auberge San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing