We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Tour or a Fantastic City - Anton is the PERFECT host”
Review of Urban Trek USA

Urban Trek USA
Ranked #5 of 290 Tours in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: GET OFF THE TOUR BUS & URBAN TREK WITH US! Urban Trek USA's - small group (maximum of 7 people)- urban trek is an EXPERIENCE better than being aboard a tour bus or shuttle. An urban trek is a sightseeing & walking tour experience where you will use the city's public transportation system and walk around and learn about the different neighborhoods, see great views around the city, and have lunch or a coffee break at the best places in the neighborhood. You will feel almost like a local San Franciscan after your urban trek. Check the customized (private) urban trek for a party of four or more.
Cheshire - UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic Tour or a Fantastic City - Anton is the PERFECT host”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I cannot rate this tour highly enough, Anton is the perfect host in every way. We joined the Sat morning tour and the knowledge Anton has about the history, places to see, bars to visit, restaurants to eat in is second to none. Not only is he a super friendly, interesting, funny and witty but he is also a font of all knowledge about the amazing city that is San Fran! I would recommend you book his tour the minute you arrive in the city as he will tell you everything you need to know and after 4.5 hours with him, me and my sister felt like we had all the knowledge needed to venture out on our own. I cannot wait to visit this beautiful city again and I would not hesitate in booking another tour with Anton - fab fab fab

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cara07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    871
    17
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great tour!”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Anton was a great guide and very knowledgeable about the city. Good pace, however, very few bathroom
breaks so don't drink a lot of water! He was friendly and gave a ton of great suggestions of things to do. Great tour to start off your time in San Francisco!

Helpful?
Thank cocherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Urban Trek USA”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Anton is an absolute font of San Francisco inside information. He can reel off street names, bus numbers, restaurant reviews, bar reviews, celebrity information and statistics like no other guide we have ever met. His style is not overpowering and you don't find yourself having to endure forced humour. It is a long day, but we enjoyed every minute of it and would highly recommend the experience. Anton follows up with hard and soft copy information that is very useful. Can't speak highly enough about how hard he tries and the lengths he goes to to give great service. We would highly recommend this tour.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank IsandiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thief River Falls, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Best deal in San Francisco”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My husband and I had the pleasure of experiencing Urban Trek 2 on our last day in San Francisco and it was amazing! The guide, Anton, knew the city like the back of his hand and was able to offer so many fun facts that we never would have learned had we missed out on this tour. I would recommend this a million times over any commercial tour, the groups are small, never more than 7 tourists, and the price is an incredible value! Signing up for at least 1, if not all 4, of Anton's tours should be a must when visiting San Francisco - I promise you won't regret it!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathy31586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We join Urban Treck on our first day in san Francisco and Anton was for us the perfect guide. He gave us a good vision of historical and nowadays San Francisco with a big smile and he shared with us many tips to make our stay there even better. We hardly recommend him

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank NuriaMCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Urban Trek USA also viewed

 

Been to Urban Trek USA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing