We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Canterbury at San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Excellent Accomodation”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We were not expecting too much from this hotel, being accommodation we had settled for from South Africa purely on the basis of its being a timeshare property. We were absolutely delighted to discover that the quality of the accommodation was excellent, the front office staff delightful, friendly, professional and efficient and that the property was a mere three blocks away from a cable car stop and about four from Union Square. Thanks to all other reviewers for the heads up re the hard sell of timeshare sales staff. We made it clear on check-in that we wanted no contact and we feel that we were better off for being fore-warned by you guys. I subtracted a star because although the accommodation was officially a 4 sleeper unit, housekeeping would not make up the sleeper couch on request. Maybe that's the norm but my husband put his back out moving furniture and pulling out the bed. All in all though we loved it and would only stay there if we visited San Fransisco again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scubafan09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    227
    38
    13
    11
See reviews for
291
270
14
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Western Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We spent a long weekend in the Presidential suite. The suite was amazing. I could go on and on about the walk in shower and the dual head shower system. I also loved the art-deco inspired finishes that the decor and architecture reflects. The hotel is within walking distance to many shops and great restaurants. The doorman could always get us a cab under a minute to places beyond walking distance. We enjoyed the amenities at this hotel and the service was impeccable. We had a fantastic trip.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n2research
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

we spent a week here in february..staff was wonderful, great location..stayed in a one bedroom which was more than adequate for 2 (would have been a bit crowded for 2 couples)..we were here on a timeshare week and it was one of the nicest timeshares we have used..great location, lots of places to eat w/in walking distance and close to union square..this one is a winner...concierge service was great and very helpful

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinez, CA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

This is a very delightful timeshare hotel. We have stayed here several times in the last couple of years. We are Wyndham timeshare owners and love trading to this hotel. No matter what time of year we have gone there, our experiences have always been excellent. We highly recommend this hotel/timeshare!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CruiserAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We stayed four nights with friends at the hotel. We had a presidential suite. It was roomy and well appointed. The staff has to be one of the best I have ever been around. All with smiles on their faces and asking if they can help in any way!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itchyfootAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I did a trade job for someone who is a Wyndham timeshare owner and got a night for my wife and I to celebrate her birthday. There is not one single bad thing I can say about this place. The staff was the nicest I've ever encountered. The rooms were spotless and the whole place was remodeled a few years ago. We had a room towards the back of the building and never heard a single noise from outside our room. Check-in is at 4 pm which seems too late but they told us we could come by early and drop off our suit cases and they would call us when a room was ready. Well, we rolled in at 11:30 am and within 5 min. we were in our room! We also got a late check-out of 11 am. We got a phone call a couple a hours later inviting us to a tour/seminar for their timeshare. We politely declined and that was the end of that. There is lemon water in the lobby and several types of coffee in the morning. Also a newspaper at my door step on Sunday morning. We paid $21 for parking (24hrs) 1 block uphill/ same side of street. There is a younger crowd night club across the street and a couple more down the street. I scored major points with my wife on this one. Thank you Wyndham/Canterbury staff! Kevin from Chico, California

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the building on the eighth floor/ right side of the building. It was ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Just stayed there last week. Lovely hotel, lovely room, lovely lovely lovely. Great location. Last minute, I decided to fly, not drive....and lucky for me, i was chauferred around for 4 of my 5 days for 3 different friends....but even without a car, the location is great. Public transportation in SF is great, and there are taxies. With a car you acn get to Muir woods, Sausalito, Golden Gate park, beach restaurants, the marina area....I can't wait to stay there again!

Room Tip: Go for the back, street noice can be annoying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bijou59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#3 of 229 in San Francisco
5,167 reviews
Union Square
Chancellor Hotel on Union Square
Chancellor Hotel on Union Square
#16 of 229 in San Francisco
5,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
The Inn at Union Square
The Inn at Union Square
#4 of 229 in San Francisco
1,612 reviews
Union Square
The Donatello
The Donatello
#41 of 229 in San Francisco
2,583 reviews
Union Square
White Swan Inn
White Swan Inn
#9 of 229 in San Francisco
1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Canterbury at San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Canterbury at San Francisco

Property: Wyndham Canterbury at San Francisco
Address: 750 Sutter St, San Francisco, CA 94109-6417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 50 Speciality Lodging in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Canterbury at San Francisco 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Canterbury at San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Canterbury At San Francisco Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing