We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple and good value!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bay Bridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bay Bridge Inn
Ranked #117 of 227 Hotels in San Francisco
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
“Simple and good value!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

I stayed at the Bay Bridge Inn last night to participate in Google/IO.
Clean rooms with wi-fi and have usb concent.
Thanks for Having a good time!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotchemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager966, General Manager at Bay Bridge Inn, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you very much for you review. We pride ourselves as the closest budget hotel near the ballpark. We hope to see you again when you visit SF.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    104
    48
    17
    22
See reviews for
23
123
35
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Davis, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed at the Bay Bridge Inn last night to catch a Giants game at AT&T Park. The owner/manager is very friendly and helpful. He gave us easy to follow directions to walk to AT&T Park. The room itself was very clean and updated. They offer free parking and free wifi. While the room was a bit pricey by NON San Francisco standards, for San Francisco it's good value. The room also has a microwave and mini fridge, so we were able to keep water and other basics in the room with us. If you're looking for a clean, simple, no frills place to stay while in San Francisco, I recommend the Bay Bridge Inn. If you are expecting luxury, this is not the place for you. I would definitely stay here again if I need to stay over night to watch a Giants game or want to play tourist in San Francisco for a few days.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager966, General Manager at Bay Bridge Inn, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Go Giants!! We take pride in serving Giants fans who are looking for an overnight stay, park their car for FREE and walk to and from the ballpark.
I'm happy to hear that you had a positive experience in June and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Clean rooms with fridge, good tv, and good air conditioner. I had a mobility issue (outside agency needed to deliver scooter) and the hotel staff went above & beyond in helping to accommodate. Great location, close to Moscone center, and has a parking lot. Minor downside is that the blocks around are residential, need to travel a bit for food/shopping. But this hotel will be near the top of my list when attending future conferences in sf.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErikSPdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager966, General Manager at Bay Bridge Inn, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
We take great pride in making sure that we help whenever we can. We are glad to hear that you had such a positive experience during your stay.
We look forward to being your choice for an overnight stay the next time you visit SF.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Great location, we walked and took public transportation to get everywhere. The rates were reasonable, remodeled bathroom with good water pressure. The gentleman at front desk was very friendly and provided great advice for exploring the city. Thanks.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paonej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager966, General Manager at Bay Bridge Inn, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
We are happy to hear that you liked our newly renovated bathrooms. Hopefully next time you are in SF, you will check into a different room to appreciate the unique color schemes we have throughout the Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

I really enjoyed my stay. Reasonable rates, comfortable bed. remodeled bathroom, hot water and good water pressure. Very clean room! The gentleman at front desk very helpful and polite.
Walking distance to downtown. I will stay here again.
Ron

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rond6179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager966, General Manager at Bay Bridge Inn, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
We are glad to hear about your positive experience during your recent visit to San Francisco. We hope to be your choice in SF during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

From reading the reviews of this hotel I was nervous about what it would be like but I was pleasantly surprised. The website we booked our room on was very flaky but the front office clerk was wonderful. He helped us through the whole process and was very kind and personable. I will stay here anytime I'm in San Francisco. Our room is reasonably priced, has a refrigerator, microwave, coffee, hair dryer and ironing board. The bed is very comfortable and the room is very clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I also like the location, very close to fishermans wharf and AT&T park.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lexi230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager966, General Manager at Bay Bridge Inn, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant surprise. We have resolved all our website issues, including updating our images.
We hope to see you agian next time you travel to SF.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

March 8th to 16th, 2014

I wrote last year about this Inn and my comments are not changing, but the hotel management while I was there had begun an update of all the bathrooms. New 3 suite and a more modern efficient shower. I had to be moved a couple of times to allow the update plan to proceed but went from an old style room to a brand new room in exchange. I think the update will assist this Inn to continue to compete.
I would continue to recommend this Inn to SF visitors.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager966, General Manager at Bay Bridge Inn, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
We appreciate your patience with our recent renovation. We are happy to report that all of our bathrooms have been updated and we welcome you to give us another chance the next time you visit SF.
Again, sorry for the inconvenience during your stay in April.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
SoMa
San Francisco Inn
San Francisco Inn
#135 of 227 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
SoMa
Carriage Inn
Carriage Inn
#140 of 227 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
SoMa
SOMA Park Inn - Civic Center
SOMA Park Inn - Civic Center
#163 of 227 in San Francisco
3.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Coach Motor Lodge
#134 of 227 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Hayes Valley
Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area
Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/...
#95 of 227 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
SoMa
Hampton Inn San Francisco Downtown / Convention Center
Hampton Inn San Francisco Downto...
#100 of 227 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Bridge Inn

Property: Bay Bridge Inn
Address: 966 Harrison Street, Between 5th & 6th Streets, San Francisco, CA 94107
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > SoMa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#67 Business Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Bay Bridge Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bay Bridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Bridge Hotel San Francisco
Bay Bridge Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing