We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alexis Park San Francisco
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
US$436
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$592
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mystic Hotel(San Francisco)
US$191
US$155
MysticHotel.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$267
US$247
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Parc 55 San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$244
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$317
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
San Francisco Marriott Marquis(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$298
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$456
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Downtown(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$342
US$279
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
22
49
28
16
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
49
28
16
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice place for the pricehomeless problemhomeless populationvan nessclean hotelcivic centerexpensive hotelother hotels in the areafree wifiwalking distance to union squareupon checkwould stay here againfew blocksellisprosubercons
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We expected the worst as our shuttle bus driver brought us in from the San Fran Airport - he didn't have a lot of nice things to say about the area. However, we thought the location was great - close to activities and public transit routes (on Van Ness). Great eating in immediate area too - Brenda's (French soul) and Sliders (coney dogs). Ask for the jacuzzi suite on the main floor as the tub was huge and relaxing, especially after a long days travel. A few homeless people in the area, but don't let that deter you. A nice little place for a very reasonable price!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We spent three nights in the city. Alexis Park had everything we needed. Free parking is a big plus. The hotel was clean and rooms were better than average. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We got a three day bus pass and traveled by bus all over the city. Yes there are homeless street people in the neighborhood. However, from what we saw the street people are all over SF. Homeless and harmless. I would recommend Alexis Park for your visit to the city coupled with a bus pass and see the sights.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

It's a motel right in the center of San Francisco downtown. The location is good and bad. The neighborhood is dirty with lots of homeless people but it's not unsafe. If you are on a budget, this place is good. I chose this during a convention when the minimum per night is 200 USD anywhere in the downtown. The place inside is clean, very spacious with basic amenities. What is bad is the person at the so called reception. He doesn't care a damn; not impolite but very cut throat and not very helpful.
Reception is like a secured teller cell! There is no elevator and no bell desk or a place to keep your luggage after check out. Breakfast is just juice, coffee, cereal, bagel and cinnamon roll.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunaraya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Contrary to many reviews, we found it to be a very decent hotel for the price. This place offered free wi-fi, free breakfast (bread, bagels, juice & coffee/tea), and free parking, and that made this hotel a very good value. Also, the beds were comfortable, and the room was very clean. However, there was some noise from the fire trucks going around at night.

At breakfast, the receptionist would often leave the breakfast item holders empty until asked. That was the only issue that we encountered during our stay.

There were several stores and restaurants located conveniently nearby. The hotel was a very short walk from/to Van Ness Avenue (US 101), MUNI stops, and close to many attractions. I would recommend this hotel as an affordable alternative to the many high-priced hotels in San Francisco.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErpyPorpoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The owner is the most unprofessional arrogant host I have ever met. Customer service does not exist. The owner argued with me because I didn't want to reuse someone else's keurig(which is single use), he argued with me to prove his point that keurig single use cups can be used 4 times (it's unsanitary).

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Rmillionaire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews