We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge San Francisco Central
Ranked #209 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I recently (Jan, 2014) had the pleasure of staying 5 days (4 nights) at the Travelodge Central San Francisco. All three desk personnel, including the Manager Imran, were outstandingly accomodating, kind, and generous with their wish to make my stay pleasant and fulfilling, since it was my first sight-seeing visit to this wonderful city. The accomodation itself was spotless and attended to perfectly. I was even given a free upgrade at no extra expense to make sure that I had an excellent room with all the basic ammenities that were advertised. My room was away from Valencia Ave. and Market St. and, therefore, quite and peaceful. Its location right on Market Street added to the convenience of public transportation and access to all of the special sights that I chose to see and experience. Desk clerks advised me as to which restaurants, stores and tour companies would be to my liking. In fact, the clerks went out of their way each time to be certain that I got excellent tours, and transportation that completed my needs to downtown and the SFO Airport.

Room Tip: My room on the third floor away from Valencia St. ensured quietness away from traffic.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,079)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge San Francisco Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

580 - 586 of 1,079 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Enrique F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lawrence F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Inexpensive, located near public transportation, noisy with random people knocking on door in middle of night, hotel patrons offering each other marijuana, helpful/firm staff. It's easy to get to and cheap to stay at, but offers little as a hotel with seedy guests.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Moses S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We booked this hotel after reading quite a few reviews. Well let me tell you it is one of those strip motels with all the doors leading to an outside exit only. The breakfast was in a room by itself and had really poor selection. We never even ate there. The rooms are NOT carpeted and they smelled so strongly of cleaning chemicals that it made me kind of nauseous! (I am an automotive painter and deal with chemicals all day and they normally don't affect me) We had to open all the windows and the door to air it out. The wifi sucked as well. Then they say they are within walking distance from Union Square, that is not a lie but DAMN it is like a mile away. The neighborhood around this hotel should be classified as SKETHCY AT BEST!!!!! Lots of homeless only blocks away with fighting even heard in the middle of the night. If I were to do it again I would find a place closer to the fishermans Wharf as there are some similar priced hotels around that area and there are WAY more attractions in that area. A cab ride from the Travelodge to the fishermans Wharf area was around $25 before tip so be aware of that as well.

I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE TO BE QUITE HONEST.

Sorry Travelodge I am being as honest as I can in this review. I hope to have helped someone out!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
SoMa
Civic Center Motor Inn
Civic Center Motor Inn
#202 of 230 in San Francisco
339 reviews
The Castro
Twin Peaks Hotel
Twin Peaks Hotel
#193 of 230 in San Francisco
63 reviews
SoMa
San Francisco Inn
San Francisco Inn
#141 of 230 in San Francisco
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Music City Hotel
#119 of 230 in San Francisco
402 reviews
SoMa
SOMA Park Inn - Civic Center
SOMA Park Inn - Civic Center
#171 of 230 in San Francisco
161 reviews
Hayes Valley
Edwardian San Francisco Hotel
Edwardian San Francisco Hotel
#146 of 230 in San Francisco
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge San Francisco Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge San Francisco Central

Address: 1707 Market St, San Francisco, CA 94103-1218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > SoMa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #209 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Price Range: £68 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge San Francisco Central 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of San Francisco, on Market Street, midway between downtown and the colorful Castro District, our hotel is the perfect place for travelers to stay when visiting San Francisco. All our rooms feature in-room coffee, safe and hairdryer, telephone data port, and cable television with HBO/CNN/ESPN. Guests also enjoy a free continental breakfast and weekday USA Today newspaper in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge San Francisco Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Central Hotel San Francisco
Travelodge San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing