We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge San Francisco Central
Ranked #209 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Reviewed 10 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Giosue M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

582 - 588 of 1,111 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

This place was the pits to stay.we never got any sleep in three nights.there are homeless people smoking weed and shouting all night..they charge 15 dollers for parking...Give it a miss.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Donald P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The hotel charged me OVER 600 usd for 2 NIGHTS!!! I made a reservation but on my way to the hotel the rain got really bad. It was almost midnight and i had to stay in another hotel 2 hours away from SF. I emailed to hotel, they never reply. i got to travelodge one day late but i was willing to pay for the 3 nights. Instead they say they were only goin to charge for two nights, i was happy. After checking my bank account y notice the hotel charged me 400 USD for the original 3 nights reservation plus 240 for 2 nights ... Nonsanse righ? I talked to thr clerck and he say he coulnt do anything, only the manager named "nina" could fix the problem. During my whole stay i never got the chance to talk to the manager. Only clercks, they were not nice and the worst thing is that they coulnt even speak english , at least not enough to explain themselves. Im waiting for my money to be back on my account. I had stayed in travelodge before in LA, i had a good experience there and this is why i choose you guys again in San Francisco. Sorry you just lost a client.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jose T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The bed was not made and looked like a short stay affair. The non smoking room had a strong scent and the mattresses were curved towards the center of the bed. The area is very central with lots of trucks, cars, sirens and people hanging out. The staff at the evening check in was not friendly, there was no greeting nor gratitude at all. The breakfast was weak, they ran out of dry cereal and instant oatmeal. The toilet didn't work until I turned on the water valve under the tank.....it goes on.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank sabrinapea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Chose this hotel as it was on Market St close to public transport. The area was not the greatest so there was quite a few undesirables in the area regularly. Whilst that was not great the experience at the hotel was poor. We arrived and had a blocked toilet. I rang reception to get assistance and was told I could pick up a plunger to fix it myself. Room smelt heavily of cigarette smoke and found used butts in the A/C vent. Room was serviced even though I had the "Do Not Disturb" sign attached to the door.

All in all it was a poor experience and I'd not go back if I revisit ST.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lance W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
The Castro
Twin Peaks Hotel
Twin Peaks Hotel
#195 of 230 in San Francisco
65 reviews
Music City Hotel
#116 of 230 in San Francisco
429 reviews
SoMa
Civic Center Motor Inn
Civic Center Motor Inn
#203 of 230 in San Francisco
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoMa
San Francisco Inn
San Francisco Inn
#145 of 230 in San Francisco
153 reviews
SoMa
SOMA Park Inn - Civic Center
SOMA Park Inn - Civic Center
#175 of 230 in San Francisco
162 reviews
Pacific Heights
Inn on Broadway
Inn on Broadway
#179 of 230 in San Francisco
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge San Francisco Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge San Francisco Central

Address: 1707 Market St, San Francisco, CA 94103-1218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > SoMa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #209 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Price Range: £57 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge San Francisco Central 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of San Francisco, on Market Street, midway between downtown and the colorful Castro District, our hotel is the perfect place for travelers to stay when visiting San Francisco. All our rooms feature in-room coffee, safe and hairdryer, telephone data port, and cable television with HBO/CNN/ESPN. Guests also enjoy a free continental breakfast and weekday USA Today newspaper in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge San Francisco Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Central Hotel San Francisco
Travelodge San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing