We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Accomodation, but Service Not Fully...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
San Francisco, California

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter G
Hermosa Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great view and location,poor management and ownership”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed from Aug7 Friday till Aug11 Tuesday. My wife and I brought our 17 yo daughter to Outside Lands Festival. I would give the appartment 2 stars only for the view and the location.
We arrived after 3pm and the place was still not ready. i actually helped a maintenance worker to set up the bed and mattress in living room. The bathroom smelled like pee. My wife had to througohly clean the bathroom and the kitchen . Cable TV and Internet have not worked the enmtire stay and my emails and calls to CasaBuena were completely ignored. I also killed a small roach in the living room. The appartment has very nice view of SanFrancisco and a good location nearthe N Train Metro which can take you to the vicinity of Golden gate Park.
Parking situation is terrible. They dont offer parking so you need to look for parking spots in the neighbourhood which has millions of restrictions and streets are extremely steep. On Monday while we were making breakfast the worker started working on the deck (sanding it0 right outside the kitchen patio door!! My wife asked him to stop and he called somebody and went downstairs to work on the lower unit!!Also I still have not received my deposit back and ti is already 16th, even though we left the place in a better shape than we found, as I mentioned my wife throughouly cleaned bathroom and kitchen !!Overall rather poor experience with management and owner completely off hands and unresponsive , when we complained to mr .Chernoff he said that we got a bargain anyway , not a very nice attitude....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: everything else
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2015
We really have to apologize to this guest. Their experience is not what it should have been and certainly not up to a standard we try to achieve. Unfortunately, in this case an extended stay at the unit terminated the day this guest came to occupy the unit. While we did the best we could to get the property in shape, it definitely sounds like it fell below the standards. The previous guest had also reconfigured the wifi and cable, which we did not recognize at the time. To compound this, the owners sent workers in prior to an agreed upon time.

Naturally, there is nothing we can do about the parking, but clearly, this compounded the situation. Things have returned to normal and based on all previous experience, this type of experience should not occur again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee573
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Accomodation, but Service Not Fully Reliable”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Very comfortable, clean, and well appointed house. Wonderful view as well. However, we asked the management for additional keys (only given one for four people). We were promised 2-3 others by 12 p.m. the next day. Not only did that not happen, no one returned our calls regarding the issue for the next several days as to what happened. Not helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Exact bedroom set up that we needed for our group.
Liked least: Not enough keys and promised additional keys never delivered and no response to calls regarding issue.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chredwper
1 review
“Great location in a great city”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Great location and view from the balcony. Clean and tidy apartment. Flexible pick-up and drop off for key. We would definately revisit.
(Wi-fi/Internet needs a booster or re-positioning, No music system)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: Wi-fi/Internet signal was weak
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing