We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh fish, reasonable price, and easy parking”
Review of Live Sushi Bar

Live Sushi Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Live Sushi Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,236 of 6,309 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: US$30 - US$40
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Kansas
Transit: Bus Routes 22 27 9
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Been going to Live Sushi for almost 10 years now and can attest that they are consistently delicious! The vibe of this place is good for outings with friends, family, or a date and food focused rather than overly trendy. Favorites are the aji tataki and whatever nigiri happens to be flown in fresh from Japan, but can't recall having anything bad. Prices are also very reasonable for the quality of the fish and compared with SF prices. I recommend sitting at the sushi bar and getting recommendations from the sushi chef.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Go_onthe_Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2017

I love Sushi so much and I truly enjoy going to live sushi. Only thing I dont like is the really HUGE check at the end!!! L O L

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 55Mickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Incredible selection of fresh fish. Plates served artistically and so delicious . Nothing to sneeze at decor wise but food is worth the trip.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WindsorBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

I live locally and this is my favorite sushi place in the city. The food is right, the price is right. They have a lot of delicious veggie rolls in addition to an extensive sushi menu. I’ve never had to wait too long. They’re open all day.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Tessa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

I stopped by here because it was pretty much the only place nearby; lucky choice! I sat at the bar, asked the chef for omakase, and let him go to town. Two plates of sashimi (one of shellfish, one of fish), two sets of sushi, and one maki roll later, I was a very happy person. A lot of the fish had been brought in from Tokyo (Tsukiji), including amazing good Hokkaido clams and scallops. It was not cheap, but it was worth every cent.

The sake tastings are nice, too, and a good deal.

Highly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Live Sushi Bar also viewed

 

Been to Live Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing