We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Live Sushi Bar

Live Sushi Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Live Sushi Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,240 of 6,325 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: US$30 - US$40
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Potrero Hill
Cross street: Kansas
Transit: Bus Routes 22 27 9
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Pros: very good sushi. The squid was AMAZING. We also had the collar bone of a fish which I can’t remember the name of. The sushi and all else was fab!!

Cons: none to think of.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank markanthonyj2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2018

Been going to Live Sushi for almost 10 years now and can attest that they are consistently delicious! The vibe of this place is good for outings with friends, family, or a date and food focused rather than overly trendy. Favorites are the aji tataki and whatever nigiri happens to be flown in fresh from Japan, but can't recall having anything bad. Prices are also very reasonable for the quality of the fish and compared with SF prices. I recommend sitting at the sushi bar and getting recommendations from the sushi chef.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Go_onthe_Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

I love Sushi so much and I truly enjoy going to live sushi. Only thing I dont like is the really HUGE check at the end!!! L O L

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 55Mickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Incredible selection of fresh fish. Plates served artistically and so delicious . Nothing to sneeze at decor wise but food is worth the trip.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WindsorBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

I live locally and this is my favorite sushi place in the city. The food is right, the price is right. They have a lot of delicious veggie rolls in addition to an extensive sushi menu. I’ve never had to wait too long. They’re open all day.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Tessa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Live Sushi Bar also viewed

 

Been to Live Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing