We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”

Beach Blanket Babylon
Book In Advance
More Info
US$52.00*
and up
Beach Blanket Babylon Show Ticket
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: On June 7, 1974, Steve Silver produced a small show in the back room of the Savoy Tivoli Restaurant in San Francisco. The show was to run for six weeks. That was over 37 years ago... Today, Steve Silver's Beach Blanket Babylon has the distinguished title of "World's Longest Running Musical Revue." The show - a musical spoof known internationally for its extravagant costumes, outrageous hats, show-stopping numbers and hilarious puns of pop culture and political character - has been seen by over 5.5 Million people, including HRC Queen Elizabeth II, Prince Charles and Camilla the Duchess of Cornwall as well as some of Hollywood's biggest stars. "Steve Silver's Beach Blanket Babylon," hailed as "a constant cascade of showstoppers" by the "San Francisco Chronicle", follows Snow White as she takes a fast-paced journey around the world in search of her "Prince Charming." Along the way she encounters a star-studded, ever-changing line-up of hilarious political and pop-culture characters including Donald and Melania Trump, Adele, Hillary & Bill Clinton, Lady Gaga, Kim Kardashian, President Barack & Michelle Obama, Hamilton, Bernie Sanders, Sia, Taylor Swift, Vladimir Putin, Chris Christie, Barbra Streisand, Miley Cyrus, Orange is the New Black, Empire's Cookie, Oprah and the San Francisco Giants
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Monterey CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We laughed so hard I can't even begin to describe the fun we had and the side-splitting acts we saw. Go early and get a good seat, not that you won't fall off it laughing!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RD24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,758 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,324
    318
    68
    24
    24
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We went on recommendation of a friend and loved it. My daughters (13 and 16) and I went to the family-friendly Sunday matinee version and the whole gang had a great time. We are from Austin and the vibe of the show reminded me of Esther's Follies here at home.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura_from_Austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waretown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
179 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“If you don't do this...you'll be sorry!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

I honestly had never heard of Beach Blanket Babylon until I read about it on Trip Advisor! I ordered tickets well in advance (balcony reserved seating - seats downstairs are "first come first served"). I was not disappointed. It was a great night of music, dancing, and laughter! It was definitely one of the best evenings on our San Francisco vacation. Each act was funnier than the last (which I thought would be impossible). I am a big Broadway fan, and the talent displayed on that stage rivaled the best. These performers are tops! Get your tickets early, dress up a bit, get your parking early, order a drink from you seat, and prepare to be entertained.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Great night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Funny stuff!we got the reserved seats and totally enjoyed the show. Really talented people and just a fun night! Good price on champagne by the bottle!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ruthmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Satirical revue at its best.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We went for the Sunday afternoon matinee, myself, husband and two 16 year olds. I worried that we wouldn't understand the American jokes but it was no problem, we all howled with laughter the whole show through. It's a must do, you have to book well in advance so plan ahead. Dress is smart casual. The matinees only offer soft drinks but they are a reasonable $2.50.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pickyperson910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beach Blanket Babylon also viewed

 

Been to Beach Blanket Babylon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing