We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Organic with Gluten free and vegetarian options galore.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach Street Grill

Beach Street Grill
Ranked #170 of 5,626 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Fisherman’s Wharf
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
159 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Organic with Gluten free and vegetarian options galore.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Finding an organic café with Glutten Free options in not hard in San Francisco. It was nice to find the Beach Street Café had great food to go with the healthy options.

We ate here twice for breakfast on a weekend getaway. We loaded up for the day of walking with the crab omelet, Spanish Omelet. Gluten free bread, huevos rancheros and Italian sausage dishes. The Spanish sauce was home made and was a little spicy. All portions were large with lots of ingredients.

It’s a small place with seating available on the sidewalk. It was always busy and the small staff was always able to keep everyone happy. I never had an empty coffee cup

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nomad_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    167
    48
    28
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorful Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
207 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great Location on the way to Fisherman's Wharf”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We were referred to this location by our hotel concierge, she stated that she visits this restaurant often for the organic menu and recommended the Crab Eggs Benedict, we followed her suggestion, picked a table outdoors and just a short wait later had a wonderful fresh breakfast served. It was a large portion, plenty to share! The coffee was very good too, it was a busy morning so the woman who took our order was a bit rushed and short with us, but it did not affect the yummy food and convenient location! Will definitely recommend to others coming to this area!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GraceMountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
“Terrible place to eat we waited 35 minutes to get served.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

First impression was good but the wait was horrible. Food was not great either. Lucciano was our waiter (slow service). Definitely will not come back here on my next visit to San Francisco.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KSenav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

On our recent trip to San Francisco ,we were recommended the Beach Street Diner ,we ate there very morning it was very good,nice-food ,great friendly staff ,and as many free top up of coffee as you want .

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Winnie1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Organic food at it's best, it was cooked fresh and well presented
The staff are very friendly, just a short walk from Fishermans Wharf
Very good value for your money, would definitely go back there again

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gallierd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beach Street Grill also viewed

San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Beach Street Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing