We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pervect”
other traveller has booked this property
Golden Gate Park DeYoung Museum 10 minute bus ride or 45 minutes walking from YourHomeInSanFrancisco
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Golden Gate Park DeYoung Museum 10 minute bus ride or 45 minutes walking from YourHomeInSanFrancisco
Garden View Family Room - 42 inch Plasma HDTV, HD Cable, BluRay DVD - Stereo, 100 CD Library Elegant Entry Sets the Tone. Period Detail. Welcome to YourHomeInSanFranciso dot com
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
Golden Gate Park DeYoung Museum 10 minute bus ride or 45 minutes walking from YourHomeInSanFrancisco
Garden View Family Room - 42 inch Plasma HDTV, HD Cable, BluRay DVD - Stereo, 100 CD Library
Elegant Entry Sets the Tone. Period Detail. Welcome to YourHomeInSanFranciso dot com
Original Pocket Doors Separate Formal Living and Dining Rooms. Barcelona Chairs.
Living Room with Queen-size SofaBed and Recliner. Oriental Carpets. Period Details. Original Artwork
Quality China, Flatware and Stemware. Custom-Made Runners, Tablecloth & Napkins. Oriental Carpet.
Hand Carved Dining Table from Mexico and Chairs from France. Great for Formal Entertaining.
Hall leads from Entry/Living/Dining/Bedroom to Family Room, Kitchen and Garden.
Cozy, Quiet Bedroom. Crown Molding, Custom Lamps & Night Tables. Sweet Dreams.
Cozy, Quiet Bedroom. Crown Molding, Custom Lamps & Night Tables. Sweet Dreams.
Garden View Family Room - 42 inch Plasma HDTV, HD Cable, BluRay DVD - Stereo, 100 CD Library
Garden View Family Room - 42 inch Plasma HDTV, HD Cable, BluRay DVD - Stereo, 100 CD Library
Family Room with Office Opens to Kitchen. Talk, Read, Watch TV, Check email, Watch the Cook.  Relax!
Kitchen Opening to Family Room Makes a Great Space for Getting Together After a Big Day Visiting SF!
Big Family Kitchen opens to Family Room - Great for relaxing after a big day. All Major Appliances.
Designer Kitchen with Stone Counter-Tops and Stainless Steel Appliances. Double Oven. Eat-In Kitchen
Garden View Kitchen with Laundry Room - Washer and Drier. Microwave, Toaster Oven. Coffee Makers.
Kitchen Opening to Family Room Makes a Great Space for Getting Together After a Big Day Visiting SF!
Designer Kitchen with Stone Counter-Tops and Stainless Steel Appliances. Double Oven. Eat-In Kitchen
Kitchen with Dishwasher and Separate Laundry Room (Washer and Drier). Relax and Enjoy Your Vacation!
Designer Kitchen Sparkles and Provides all the Comforts of Home While on Vacation in SF!
Well Maintained Garden. Wrought Iron Table & Chairs. Teak Deck Chairs. Enjoy Morning Coffee. Relax!
Well Maintained Garden. Wrought Iron Table & Chairs. Teak Deck Chairs. Enjoy Morning Coffee.
Floor Plan. PLUS a 1500 Sq.Ft. Garden in back! Tranquil living in Central San Francisco.
Elegant Entry Sets the Tone. Period Detail. Welcome to YourHomeInSanFranciso
Elegant Entry Sets the Tone. Period Detail. Welcome to YourHomeInSanFranciso dot com
Formal Living Room from Entry - Oriental Carpets, Period Detail, Barcelona Chairs, Original Artwork.
Living Room with Queen-size SofaBed and Recliner. Oriental Carpets. Period Details. Original Artwork
Quality China, Flatware and Stemware. Custom-Made Runners, Tablecloth & Napkins. Oriental Carpet
Hand Carved Dining Table from Mexico and Chairs from France. Great for Formal Entertaining.
Quiet Bedroom - Comfortable Queen-Size Bed. Quality Linens. Custom Made Lamps and Nightstands.
Quiet Bedroom - Comfortable Queen-Size Bed. Quality Linens. Custom Made Lamps and Nightstands.
Quiet Bedroom - Comfortable Queen-Size Bed. Quality Linens. Custom Made Lamps and Nightstands.
Quiet Bedroom - Comfortable Queen-Size Bed. Quality Linens. Bedside Lamps. Alarm.
Cozy Tranquil Bedroom with Mirrors, Closet with Dresser.
Split bath. This room with vanity and tub/shower. Another with toilet.
Big Family Kitchen opens to Family Room - Great for relaxing after a big day. All Major Appliances.
Kitchen Opening to Family Room Makes a Great Space for Getting Together After a Big Day Visiting SF!
Kitchen Opening to Family Room Makes a Great Space for Getting Together After a Big Day Visiting SF!
Kitchen Opening to Family Room Makes a Great Space for Getting Together After a Big Day Visiting SF!
A few step up to YourHomeInSanFrancisco dot com
Well Maintained Garden. Wrought Iron Table & Chairs. Teak Deck Chairs. Relax and Enjoy!
Well Maintained Garden. Wrought Iron Table & Chairs. Teak Deck Chairs. Enjoy Morning Coffee.
Looking toward the ocean from our home. By bus just 15 mins. to the beach and 5 to Golden Gate Park
Looking toward downtown from our home. By bus just 20 mins. Union Square and downtown shopping.
Golden Gate Park Panhandle walking and jogging trails just three blocks from YourHomeInSanFrancisco
Golden Gate Park Panhandle and playground just a few short blocks from YourHomeInSanFrancisco
Golden Gate Park Conservatory 10 minutes by bus or 30 minutes walking from YourHomeInSanFrancisco
Golden Gate Park Conservatory 10 minutes by bus or 30 minutes walking from YourHomeInSanFrancisco
Golden Gate Park - DeYoung Museum 10 minutes by bus from YourHomeInSanFrancisco
Golden Gate Park - California Academy of Sciences 10 minutes by bus from YourHomeInSanFrancisco
Buena Vista Park Walking Paths 20 minute walk from YourHomeInSanFrancisco
Buena Vista Park Walking Trails just a 20 minute walk from YourHomeInSanFrancisco
Buena Vista Park View of GG Bridge just a 40 minute walk and Climb! from YourHomeInSanFrancisco
Buena Vista Park View of GG Bridge just a 40 minute walk and Climb! from YourHomeInSanFrancisco
Buena Vista Park View of Marin Headlands 40 minute walk and Climb! from YourHomeInSanFrancisco
Buena Vista Park Sunset View of Farralon Islands just a 40 min. walk & Climb YourHomeInSanFrancisco
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
San Francisco, California

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dandubois
toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pervect”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Unequalled, in our experience, for quality of accommodation and attentiveness to travellers’ needs. The flat, in a row of century townhouses near Alamo Square is spacious, immaculately appointed, and filled with artwork, fine furniture and the conveniences of a well-appointed home: fully furnished kitchen, media/entertainment center, laundry, WIFI, a fully functional executive work station, comfortable beds (enough to accommodate four adults, two children). There is access to a private garden and (brilliant!) indoor parking for a sub-compact car (the extensive , highly useful instructions provided by the owners do not exaggerate: a Toyota Yaris maneuvers in and out with ease, but nothing bigger).
The owners have intuited your every information need and are nothing if not generous in dispensing wisdom. Not clear on how the media center remote works? The information binder gives detailed instructions. Groceries? Check the binder, directing you to the superb Lucky Groceries a few doors west. Local coffee shop? Ditto. Also ditto, suggestions for superb local dining, transit, and walks. Even the kitchen appliances come with instructions on gummed labels. Not to be missed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease of booking, checking in and living there
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2014
Thanks for your kind words! We are so glad you found our home ‘unequaled in our experience’. You honor us and we appreciate that our efforts are recognized. We are looking to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spelvinme...
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 24 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed 4 nights in David's home and wished it was a week or more! It is a spacious apartment which the photos do not do enough justice. As you can see from the layout, there is a small lobby which runs into a passage way that leads off to the living room and dining room on the left. We tend to congregate more in the family room where the TV is, which adjoins the open plan kitchen. Unlike some holiday houses which can feel a little soulless, this one has character and comfort. We appreciate the little touches everywhere. For example, sometimes, I will escape into the living room, away from my boys and the TV for a quiet read. And there is even a throw blanket on the lazy chair, lots of books, DVDs, even a rental DVD nearby. The kitchen is very well equipped and what helps are the little things left behind by previous guests. For example, we just needed a little cooking oil, and there was a bottle there. There were even a couple of umbrellas by the front door. Talking about groceries, there is an excellent grocery just a couple of minutes down the road. If we wanted to go down to the Union Square area, we just walk again a couple of minutes, and can take the Muni 5 or 5L which comes at regular short intervals. We could find our way via the Muni very easily to various places. If you do drive, there is a basement garage. Eating out is no problem. David has even some recommendations on his map! So, all in all, location is excellent. We do recommend this place highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2013
Thanks for your recommendation! We are pleased you find our home has character and comfort and we like your idea of our home as one with a soul. We certainly take pride in our home and enjoy preparing things so our guests can relax during a busy visit to San Francisco. We hope to see you again on your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2013Karen...
Flemington, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Perfectly maintained and stocked home in great neighborhood convenient to all of San Francisco.”
Reviewed 4 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We still can not believe we found such a great rental home----our usual experience with a rental involves poor quality kitchenware, questionable cleanliness and generic decor. This place was decorated and equipped like my dream house! The owner thought of everything so we could enjoy our vacation (and 25th anniversary) and not spend a minute buying detergent or tissues. Garden was very private and the garage was a bonus. Maps and bus information was all handy and the computer had links so we could get around the city easily. I won't ever stay in a hotel in San Francisco when we can have the comforts of home here. We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Artwork and decor
Liked least: We can't think of a thing that was lacking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2013
We are so glad you were pleased with our home and that we could help add to the enjoyment of your 25th anniversary. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MertileM
Evanston, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful SF Experience”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed six nights at this very well-appointed, clean, well-located property. Great for walkability and bus transportation. Property is very well maintained. Charming back yard. Kitchen, laundry very nice. Grocery store and restaurants nearby. Would definitely stay there again. It was great to experience a residential area in San Francisco.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, condition of property.
Liked least: No complaints whatsoever.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deeceeHon...
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great value”
Reviewed 30 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

This apartment was a real gem--spacious, comfortable, and fully equipped with e everything you might need. We stayed there for six nights with my son and daughter-in-law and there was more than enough room for all of us. It had a good size living room, a full dining room, bedroom, family room opening on to a roomy kitchen. The living room and family room both had queen-sized sofa beds. The family room had a computer and fax machine and the kitchen had every small appliance you might need.
The apartment was wonderfully located near lots of restaurants, bus lines, with a large Lucky grocery store on the next block. It was a terrific bargain for the four of us, especially since it came with a garage. I could happily live in that apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2013
Wow! We love to hear that our guests could happily live in our home – because we do! (And we love it too.) Add to that ‘a real gem’ and ‘a terrific bargain’ and we are in heaven. :)) We are looking forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in January 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Norma T
Brockville, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best of all worlds”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5
people found this review helpful

We were 3 people from 3 different countries meeting in SFO and due to airport problems, were all turned back to other airports....David was extremely helpful in getting us all together and in the house when communication amongst us was impossible. The home is welcoming and fully outfitted. We wanted for nothing. The location was excellent and within easy reach of local stores and restaurants, all of which were in a handy binder in the home. Would definitely return for another week or two to "our home in San Francisco".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homey feelng
Liked least: kitchen setup
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2013
We are glad that, after your travel was so difficult, we were able to get you into our home when everyone, especially the one with the key, was delayed. We are especially glad that you were able to finally relax in a welcoming place where you found all the comforts of home. We are sure you really needed a break after your long travel delays!! We hope you will visit again and promise to always do what we can to make your stay enjoyable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$5,250
/ Month
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing