We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place to see a concert”
Review of Rrazz Room - CLOSED

Rrazz Room
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 80-100 person entertainment lounge in the Hotel Nikko. Great booked entertainers. Bar type menu.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great little place to see a concert”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

First, the negative - we had to wait in line for a very long time to get in and get seated. When I bought the tickets for the show (in advance), I was instructed to arrive no later than 7:15 pm to be seated for a 7:30 pm show. It's a very small venue and thus I was surprised about the long wait. I guess they were running late getting everything set up. Hopefully this was a one-time problem. Once we were seated, things went smoothly. The showroom is very intimate, so you have a great view from wherever you are seated. We saw a performance by Jonathan Poretz, who has a terrific voice and sings Frank Sinatra, Bobby Darin, Burt Bacharach and all of those great old standards. Very entertaining, we loved it. It was definitely an older crowd. I'm 38 and was likely the youngest member of the audience.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Trojan96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    8
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chattahoochee Hills, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Catch Bud E Luv band here!”
Reviewed 19 August 2012

So glad the SF club tradition is going forward at the Rrazz Room! Many great name acts all the time, including the local "Bud E Luv" band on occasion! Much fun, and the Hotel Nikko is easy to get to.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sudsarama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Saw the Tommy Igoe Band”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We listened to the Tommy Igoe band, and they were great! The Rrazz Room is located in the Hotel Nikko. It is a small venue. Great atmosphere, two drink minimum, and we were not blown out of the room by the sound system.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Docky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great venue, great performance by Kim Nalley make for a memorable experience!”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

There are no bad seats at the Rrazz Room. We got there early and sat towards the front, but I also sat in the back after going to the rest room, and it was fine. The drinks were all good and the burgers were excellent. Appetizers were nothing to write home about, but were good enough. The talented Kim Nalley and her band exceeded our expectations. Overall, the Rrazz Room is an elegant jazz venue we will visit the the next time we are in SF.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank OMSLongIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Monday nights - tommy igoe big band - a must see!!”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Fantastic evening out! Band were amazing - very talented probably the best we've seen - and we t a lot! Razz rooms - cosy intimate setting with good acoustics. Get there early to get good seats but actually most of seats ok 2 drink minimum per person seems very reasonable as tickets not expensive. Went with teenage children and we all had a great time. Recommend!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Judith233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rrazz Room also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing