We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your average sports bar”

Union Square Sports Bar
Ranked #2,672 of 5,737 Restaurants in San Francisco
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Union Square
Description: With two pool tables, 18 TVs, great selection of beer and friendly bartenders it's always a good time at Union Square Sports Bar. We will always do our best to find your game and make you a drink you'll love. We serve great hot dogs as well!
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Your average sports bar”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Nice location in the centre of the city, bar staff are for the most part pretty friendly and a good tip will get you a little larger shot ! Menu is pretty typical for this kind of place and the food was decent.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank eerzaweepieanbovril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    18
    15
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coppell, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Quality, fun service always wins”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My wife just arrived in town to join me at a business conference. We wanted to find a sports bar to watch the Masters. We were told about this Sports Bar by our hotel Concierge. The place itself is pleasant but it was a home run of a place because of Frankie (Franchesca), the bartender. She was funny, attentive, and just plain great at customer service. If I knew she was going to be working, I'd come back!! Thanks Frankie!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank WCHiii66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible drinks”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This bar was next to our hotel so we decided to give it a try. Drinks were a bit overpriced for the low end vodka they use and just wasn't a great experience. Would not recommend.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice staff”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The staff was great, the patrons were a hot mess. Did not feel welcomed. Definitely felt like a locals only place.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank shelleybelly333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The don't accept id cards!! Only passports...”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I've never seen something like that!! We were in the afternoon and we were refused because we haven't our passports but only id cards... We just wanted to drink two coke and play billiards!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank julien310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Union Square Sports Bar also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Union Square Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing