We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cycling is the best way to see the city”

Streets of San Francisco Bike Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$79.00*
and up
The New Classic San Francisco Bike Tour
More Info
US$89.00*
and up
Mini Majestic Electric Bike Tour
More Info
US$89.00*
and up
7x7 San Francisco Bike Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: SoSF is your #1 source for all things biking San Francisco. We know the city's best bike routes, especially the ones that go around the hills. We show you San Francisco's wild history and modern trends, including food, art, music, kooky local politics, and, of course, all things bicycles. Our guided bike tours focus on the city's neighborhoods and include: Unique history, diverse neighborhoods, Victorian architecture, public art, awesome bikes, & tasty local cuisine. Fun, friendly, local guides lead you through safe, bike-friendly routes that go around those infamous hills.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Cycling is the best way to see the city”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

San Francisco is a great city to cycle through, and its a great way to see the city We enjoyed the tour, but it felt a little rushed at times - there were some spots we cycled past where it would have been nice to have stopped, and others which which we stopped at but only very briefly. Overall though, our guide was knowledgeable and it was a good experience which we'd recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank alex645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sosfbiketours, Owner at Streets of San Francisco Bike Tours, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Alex,
Thank you for the taking the time to give us feedback and write your review. I am so sorry you felt that your tour was rushed, this is never our goal. We strive to provide the balance in giving detailed attention and time at our stops while being able to cover the ground needed to have the SoSF authentic experience. I am very glad that overall you had a great experience and hope you can come join us again when back in San Francisco.
Cheers,
Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,151
    41
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best activity to do in San Fran!!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My wife and I have been in Northern Cal for 9 days. Spent the first 3 days in Yosemite and Big Sur Hiking, also highly recommended, but wife talked me into this bike tour. WOW, Josh (our guide) was absolutely the highlight of the tour. This guy knows his history, was extremely funny, and just plain awesome. Could not recommend this tour higher, true 10/10 rating. Ride was super easy, for everyone, no experience or being in great shape for this smooth ride. Thanks for an awesome day Josh and Streets of San Fran Bike Tours!

Jake and Amy from Texas

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyal8rman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lotsa fun!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

San Francisco is such a cool city, it would be a shame not to see it from the seat of a bike! The weather report was for rain early in the morning, but the tour company was really good about e-mailing us and then following up with a phone call to say that they'd decided to delay the start by an hour to avoid the rain. We did 'The Classic' tour, and had Beebe as our guide. She is one happy-go-lucky young woman who clearly loves her job, and her enthusiasm is really infectious, so it didn't take long before all of us were making new friends and having fun. The whole thing was quite mellow, and even those who were a little insecure about their cycling abilities found it quite manageable, as what few hills we encountered were surprisingly small. We did this on our first full day in the city, and it changed our plans for the rest of our trip. Went back the next day and rented bikes once again. SF is really progressive about making sure that bicyclists have a safe place to ride throughout the city.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortville, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great tour”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

We had a great time. We learned a lot about the city. Josh was very knowledgeable and friendly. If you are afraid of the hills, don't be. They are very manageable. We enjoyed the food trucks that Josh took us to for lunch. After the tour, he emailed us some places to go. This tour should definately be on your list of things to do. You won't be disappointed!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank campingmom1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Must Do”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We booked online and cost us $65/person. The staff were helpful and polite, especially our tour guide for the day Josh, who is so friendly and very knowledgeable about the history and his way around the city. It is the best way of seeing San Francisco and there are 3 different options to chose from. At the end of the tour, Josh emailed us re tips of where to go and eatery places around the city. I loved it!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Azlina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Streets of San Francisco Bike Tours also viewed

 

Been to Streets of San Francisco Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing