We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oodles of very delicious Noodles!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bangkok Noodles & Thai B.B.Q. - CLOSED

Bangkok Noodles & Thai B.B.Q.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Union Square
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
141 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Oodles of very delicious Noodles!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Before we started shopping at union, we decided to stop by and get some lunch. I'm Thai, so I'm always in the mood for some delicious spicy Thai food, albeit it noodles, rice, curry or spicy stir fry! It was just my husband and I, yet I had to order 3 dishes. I got boat noodles, he got Tom yum udon, and we also got garlic basil stir fry with rice. All were tasty, fresh, and had great flavors which reminded me of home. Prices were extremely reasonable, and we will definitely be coming here again when we're in the area. Yum!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jollygirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    94
    16
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Big Portions...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

This place came highly recommended by frequent travellers. The 1st time we had roast duck fried rice, which was a oil soaked sog-fest. We decided to try it again 2 days later, this time ordering soup noodles and beef noodles. decidedly average i have to say.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kenyapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail, Arizona
Level Contributor
150 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Quick, yummy lunch.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Popped in here for a late lunch and scored a table right away. If you like authentic flavors, well balanced spicing (and they'll make it spicier for you), quick service and nice portions .. you will be happy.

My husband had the beef short ribs and I had a noodle dish with prawns. Good stuff.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Weeyahneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous Eat and Leave”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Ate here a few times. Terrific location...great food...big portions....cheap prices....finish meal and go (no desserts)

Helpful?
Thank Benny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

I can't believe that this was my first visit here. I was rewarded for my patience!

There's always a line outside, because it's a very small restaurant. Fortunately, the menu is displayed on the walls of the entry way (with big pictures) so that you can plan your meal.

Most of us enjoyed the #12 with Chicken, although I don't think there is a bad thing here! Yum. Yum. Yum.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunchaser8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bangkok Noodles & Thai B.B.Q. also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing