We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breath Taking”

San Francisco Helicopter Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$250.00*
and up
San Francisco Vista Grande Helicopter Tour
Ranked #83 of 284 Tours in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
cheshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Breath Taking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

I arranged a helicopter flight for my wife as a surprise and we were both delighted we did! If you are thinking about it, my advise is do it, it was amazing. They arrange to collect you then we flew over the City, under the Golden Gate Bridge and only being 50ft above the water, then up over Golden Gate and around Alcatraz and the City. Its an experience we wont forget in a hurry and Ron the Pilot was very friendly giving us lots of information along the way!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank phil1978Cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    6
    0
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

I fly in helicopters as part of my job but even the opportunity to fly under a bridge, let alone the golden gate bridge, is not to be missed.

Very professional operation from booking, to pickup to flight to return. The shortest tour is 20 min and that hit all of the highlights.

On clear days and without objection from the passengers they will fly under the bridge.

I recommend booking this trip towards the beginning of your visit and if weather is bad you can push to a following day at no charge. And if the weather is bad the entire time they will give you a refund.

Not to be missed and 2 hrs door to door even in traffic!

It leaves from SFO which is cool too so you get to see the working side of one of the countries bussier airports!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TheCaptainHook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

This review is called wow purely because that's all I could manage to say afterwards. Not very eloquent I know but the flight was....well, wow!

The staff were very friendly. The driver of the collection bus and the pilot were excellent. The flight itself is one of the best ways of seeing San Francisco and Ron the pilot's commentary was excellent.

So if you get the chance, go! You will not be disappointed!

Helpful?
Thank Pete1923465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
134 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“A Must for visitors to San Francisco”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

We booked the helicopter tour well in advance. Re confirmed the tour 24 hours prior to departure. The staff picked us up from our hotel (Fairmont) and drove us directly to the airport where the helicopter was waiting for us with the engine on. We were a total of four passengers on this particular tour. The pilot was very friendly and provided us with a lot of information during the 30 min. tour. See San Francisco, Golden Gate, Bay Bridge, Alzatraz from above. The highlight was flying under the Golden Gate Bridge. This is done when there is clear sky and no fog. Amazing experience to fly under the bridge. I have only positive things to say about the helicopter pilot, the company and the experience. The staff will assist you with photos were you can pose in front of the helicopter as soon as you land on the airport. This should be on your bucket list! highly recommended.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Runar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Over and under the bridge at 60”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

This was a birthday surprise for my wife and she could not stop talking about it after the flight. She was lucky to sit up front with the best view. The 30 minutes went so fast but what a view of the whole area was out of this world and the icing on the cake was the flight over and under the Golden Gate Bridge. It was perfect weather for the whole tour. From the pick up at the hotel to the return was so well organised and well worth the money. Many thanks.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank treepeople_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed San Francisco Helicopter Tours also viewed

 

Been to San Francisco Helicopter Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing