We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Ranked #52 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great US hotel”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

First hotel in US trip and probably the best (3 night stay). Only really drops points for location as I would have preferred closer to the city centre - but it is great for the Warf and the old style trams which are a must. Free wifi was brilliant (this was the cheapest hotel of our stay and the only one to offer this to our surprise)
Rooms were immaculate - we tipped a couple of dollars each day rather than at the end of the stay (a tip which we learned on local breakfast tv). Bathroom products great and lovely fluffy plentiful towels. Very comfortable bed and I am extremely fussy. Fab free breakfast where you really could eat as much as you wanted. I thought it was a good selection and certainly set us both up for the day really well. Sleep quality slightly reduced due to us having a group of young girls in the room next door - they were a little loud but not rude or any trouble - there was some kind of school trip there and they were a bit excitable - but all very well behaved.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank Shropshire2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nblanche, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Hi Shropshire2014,

We are very glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate all the positive feedback and the recommendation. Please come and visit us again next time you visit our lovely city by the bay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    846
    1,158
    382
    71
    45
See reviews for
843
916
89
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

It was our family's first trip to SF. We had wonderful time over there. But when we arrived at another hotel after left this hotel, we found out that we left an small luggage in the underground parking lot. We called the front service desk and security right away, but NO one provided any help!!!

I am 100% sure that we left the luggage beside our car but we forgot to load it into the car before we drove away. However, they DID NOT want to check it for me and just said nothing was there.

Anyone would load strange luggage into their car? I don't think so.

Luckily there is only clothing in that luggage.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brainchip, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Hello, Thank you so much for staying with us as well as posting your thoughts on the stay. I am so glad you had a great stay. I do appoligzie that you forget some luggage when you packed your car while departing and sorry that there aret times we cannot find that needle in a haystack. Well I do hope to see you again and safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had stayed at the Holiday Inn Fishermans Wharf before and we were worried the express would not be as good. We were pleasantly surprised. We recieved a warm and friendly welcome from the reception staff at check in, in fact all the staff were friendly and chatty. The breakfast was included and was really good. There was even a pancake machine that cooked as many pancakes as you wanted. The food was all fresh and tasty and there were paper bags available if you wanted food to go. The hotel is well located within easy walking distance of Fishermans Wharf and pier 39. The room was huge, clean and comfortable. I would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PogleSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brainchip, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Hello thank you so much for staying with us as well as posting your thoughts on the stay. I am so glad you found it excellent and we look forwrd to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

This is my second visit to Sf and the HIE Fisherman's Wharf. There are so many good things about this hotel. The free breakfast is excellent, abundant and fresh. The free wireless internet was also a plus and the exercise room and computer areas were well kept. I am a member of the Holiday Inn rewards club which enabled me to have a later check out time, which helped. Our room was very quiet and clean. This is why I will always use this hotel when we visit SF. They're consistent with their fine service, whether its the check in staff, the breakfast crew or the maintenance workers. I would like to single out and thank two workers, Monica D. And Oliver for their assistance.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jarne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brainchip, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Hello thank you so much for staying as well as posting your thoughts on the stay. I am so glad you once again had a great stay as we do work hard to provide a a great hotel guests love. See you again soon and thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Pathetic and appaling. We stayed for 2 nights, even being a platinum IHG if below is my experience god bless others.

2 months after check out i see a huge bill in my card statement, apparently they charged for something. 4 phone calls and relentless series of mails and relentless begging and pleading got my money back after 4 months without any apology

Also they pretend to be recognizing the IHG status ans offered bottles of water or 500 points. I chose the later and its been 4 months and agian series of emails i didnt get it. Its pathetic managment team running the show and dont go there. There are some shady people walking around the pier to mug you whom we are told to avoid, this hotel is worse than that

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MotiAbuzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brainchip, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Hello thanks so much for staying with us. I am sorry for the issues you feel that you have been having. Please feel out to reach out to me as I will clear up and questions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
293 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 348 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

As should be expected of a hotel in this area, very touristy (meaning loads of newbies milling about aimlessly). Nonetheless, convenient to the activities on Fisherman's Wharf, typical good, clean HIX room and service. If I ever stay in the area again (?), I would not hesitate staying at HIX.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brainchip, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Hello thank you so much for staying with us and posting your thoughts on the stay. I am so glad you enjoyed it and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Nazaire, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Location was excelent for all Fisherman's Wharf/Pier 39 activities (within 10 mins walking distance). Close to transport (buses+cable cars).

The room was adequate and to the standard you come to expect from Holiday Inn. Staff friendly and quick to help.

The only problem I had was that like in many hotels these days, the hairdryer's are built in and overheat very quickly. i had mine changed on the second day but it kept happening if used for more than 5 minutes...

breakfast was always hot and plentiful and I like the fact they give you proper disposable cups with takeaway lids for you coffee.

overall a a good experience.

Room Tip: Family rooms are small (two small double beds)!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nblanche, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Hi Annick B,

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the hairdryer issues but I will definitely relay this to our housekeeping and see the possibility of getting better ones. I am glad that you had a great overall experience here with us at Holiday Inn Express Fisherman's Wharf. Come visit us again in your next trip to San Francisco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#45 of 228 in San Francisco
1,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Address: 550 North Point Street, San Francisco, CA 94133-1312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#57 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#76 Business Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether for business or leisure, reserve a stay at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in San Francisco Fisherman s Wharf. At a top option among San Francisco hotels near Fisherman s Wharf, delight in a locale with easy access to attractions including: Pier 39, Ghirardelli Square, Alcatraz and Bay Cruise Ferries while cable cars nearby provide transportation to Union Square, Chinatown and Moscone Convention Center. Experience the Bay City from the comfort of our San Francisco lodging. Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast at our downtown San Francisco, California hotel before exploring the area. At day s end, retreat to our San Francisco hotel and unwind in a spacious room appointed with our plush Simple Smart Bedding Collection and complimentary Wi-Fi. Upgrade to our San Francisco suites providing wet bars with microwaves and refrigerators. Complimentary amenities include local phone calls, a business center and a fitness center. Travel San Francisco and book your room at Holiday Inn Express Fisherman s Wharf hotel for unrivaled comfort and value. Check our specials for superb savings on San Francisco, California vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, IHG, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites San Francisco Fisherman`s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco
Holiday Inn San Francisco
San Francisco Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Fishermans Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Fishermans Wharf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing