We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,516)
Filter reviews
1,516 results
Traveller rating
267
556
394
176
123
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
556
394
176
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location union square westfield mall market street an older hotel cable car short stay bart station would stay here again central location powell st corner room flat screen tv rooms are small bed was very comfortable coffee maker two blocks
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,516 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Click through on a reservation site - nothing happens. No confirmation. Suddenly they find your email for review and charge a “no show” - naturally it is nobody’s responsibility. This happened to us. Beware!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rborse498167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

The pickwick hotel is the best hotel i have stayed in SF. The location is great. The staff is friendly. The service room is fast but they don’t have certain stuff but thats fine. The AC needs to be improved but also its fine. I loved staying there. Thanks

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zainyalnafisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Stay was comfortable. Clean and sizeable room. Very comfy bed. Unfortunately the city has a huge problem with homeless and drugs so glad I didn't have young children with me as at the door at morn and eve. Overall good stay for couples

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

We had a great experience at this hotel. Only negatives are beyond the hotels control. Dirty neighborhood (although incredibly well located), no breakfast included, and thin walls so the neighbors shower was loud. Otherwise, rooms were clean, nice, with charming older character. All staff we interacted with was incredibly friendly and helpful- concierge, front desk, and housekeeping.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ctumli923837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

We found this property on TripAdvisor and booked it because of the price and the reviews. The location is great. You can hop in a pretty cheap Uber or walk. There are two options to park. We were going to do valet and ended up parking in the wrong garage across the street but it was 10$ cheaper so we made out! The rooms are pretty small but really have everything you need. The building is a little older but was perfect for us Because we didn’t spend much time in the room anyway. There is a bar on property that we stopped at before we made it up to our room. Overall good stay!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank kateakie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews