We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude staff”

Floating Sushi Boat
Ranked #4,021 of 5,712 Restaurants in San Francisco
Cuisines: Sushi
Neighbourhood: Chinatown
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Chinatown
Turku, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rude staff”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The food here was nice but the service was awful! The staff members were chatting loudly with each other, and it seemed like they thought the customers were intruding their conversation. Eating here wasn't a nice experience, but if you're only looking for a place to quickly munch on some sushi, I guess this is as good a place as any. Some of the sushi pieces looked like they had spent some time on the floating trays, though.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kokolattiamatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    27
    36
    15
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“My experience”
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

I had a great time at Floating Sushi boat. The food is great. There is no real reason to get a reservation. It takes time if you want soda or water or put an order in.

Helpful?
Thank LucasPiedrahita
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Memphis, TN
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice concept, but nothing special”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stopped at the Floating Sushi Boat while at China Town. The concept is great with the rotating sushi; however, the atmosphere and food were just o.k.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank truly77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Woo! Sushi on a boat!”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

This place was great! They give you a menu to order from you don't just pick what's on the boat. The sushi I ordered wasn't on the boats so it was all made fresh for me. My partner ordered a ramen which he said was pretty good. The price wasn't bad either, although if you're really hungry I suggest you go elsewhere as it can easily add up. Had my first Sake here too :).

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lottie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

Every time we come to San Francisco we go here. The sushi is good, but the cost can add up quickly. The offerings are good and you get to sit and pick your sushi as it floats by your seat

Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Floating Sushi Boat also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Floating Sushi Boat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing