We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Costumer Service”
Review of da Vinci Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
da Vinci Villa
Ranked #91 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
San Diego, California
1 review
“Excellent Costumer Service”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Angel and Mogie were such a great help and their costumer service at the front desk was excellent, made us feel welcome and were always providing their support whenever we needed. We'll definitely make this our favorite San Francisco place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paty Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasar C, Manager at da Vinci Villa, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Paty Z,

Thank you so much for your great review. I'm thrilled that we were able to make you feel welcomed while you were at the da Vinci Villa Hotel.

I will be sure to share your kind words with Angel and Mogie. They are a few of our shining stars and I know they'll be thrilled to hear that their genuine care and warm hospitality doesn't go unnoticed.

I'm also delighted that you make our hotel your favorite hotel to stay in San Francisco.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Best regards,
Operations Manager
Murat Kobak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    352
    200
    96
    53
See reviews for
331
300
41
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay at this little spot. Place was clean and service was great the manager Angel Reynaga was so friendly and helpful. We stayed for a week in a king room with air and a fridge. Breakfast was good and the pool was warm and always clean. Located by Lombard street and a close walk to the warf
Had a great time, would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackieVanstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasar C, Manager at da Vinci Villa, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear JackieVanstone,

Thanks for such a fantastic review! We are all so happy that you found the hotel to be so “clean". More importantly though, I am delighted that you appreciated the customer service you got from Angel.

It sounds like you had a great time at the da Vinci Villa Hotel. I am glad you had the opportunity to spend some time with us, and we can’t wait to welcome you back again.

Best regards,
Operations Manager
Murat Kobak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Places in SFO seemed pretty expensive when we were looking to book and so we had to raise our budget a little and lower our category of hotel. We weren't expecting much by now, just something basic. We were pleasantly surprised that this boutique hotel turned out to be a rather pleasant stay. Our arrival to the hotel was made special by upgrading our room to a slightly better one and welcoming us with a hamper of goodies in our room as we were on our honeymoon. The hamper came with a personalised message congratulating us which automatically put us in a great mood! It's these little things that count and make for good memories!
Besides this, the room was clean and comfortable. We had a view of the pool on one side and a distant view of the Golden Gate Bridge on the other. The pool seemed great just that we didn't get a chance to take a dip. The staff was helpful and friendly, ready to answer any queries we had. Breakfast was basic but in abundance.
The hotel is fairly well located and makes it easy to commute to the main tourist attractions. It's a 10 min car drive to the Union Square and a walk away to Fisherman's Wharf where a lot of the action is.
You can definitely consider this place!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MinxStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasar C, Manager at da Vinci Villa, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear MinxStar,

We are all so happy that you enjoyed your at the da Vinci Villa Hotel. There is no bigger compliment than telling others to stay with us in the future. Thank you so much!

We really appreciate your feedback on our service. We look forward to another awesome experience soon!

Best regards,
Murat Kobak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My kids and I stayed three nights and loved the Da Vinci Villa Hotel! It's half a mile from Fisherman's Wharf, we walked but you can catch Bus 47 ($2 adults, 75 cents kids). The room was super clean, the staff extremely friendly and helpful, the POOL IS HEATED AND JUST AWESOME! A great plus is their BREAKFAST BUFFET!!!! It is good and varied, DELICIOUS, even the coffee was good and I am very picky about my coffee! Two thumbs up for this place. For the price and location, you can't beat it. We plan to make this our every year hotel visit to SF. Good, clean room, heated pool, delicious breakfast, great price, what else can I ask for?!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasar C, Manager at da Vinci Villa, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Liz S,

It is a guarantee that we would love to have you stay with us again. At the da Vinci Villa Hotel, we believe that even the small details make the biggest difference, so we strive to provide each of our guests with exceptional service, quality and comfort. Thank you for sharing your positive experience and we hope to welcome you back soon. See you next year!

Best regards,
Murat Kobak
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The close proximity. to transport is a real benefit, clean and tidy helpful staff, enjoyed the breakfast included in room cost , the pool area was popular looking forward to going back next trip to SFO

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasar C, Manager at da Vinci Villa, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Lew S,

We are excited to learn that your recent stay at the da Vinci Villa Hotel was a success. Our convenient location makes it easy for our guests to make the most out of their stay in San Francisco and we are happy that it worked out so well for you. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon and we thank you for your review.

Best regards,
Murat Kobak
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed at the hotel for four nights 26-30 June 2014
No complaints at all hotel in a great spot to get to fishermans wharf we would catch the 47 bus for two dollars. Hotel staff are all lovely can't do enough for you. Pool was cool but still nice and lovely area to sit around.
The room was nice bed very comfy was a bit hot but the view of the Golden Gate Bridge was a great distraction.
Had a lovely time would recommend this hotel to anybody

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasar C, Manager at da Vinci Villa, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Sian F,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the da Vinci Villa Hotel. We are thrilled to hear that your stay was made enjoyable by our dedicated staff and outstanding views.

Again, thank you for sharing your comments and we look forward to welcoming your return.

Warm regards,
Murat Kobak
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We visited the Da Vinci Villas June 14-20 2014 we really enjoyed the hotel. The breakfast was great! The room was very comfortable and the staff was very helpful. Great location! We would stay again. San francisco has so much to do we walked our feet off ! Thank goodness for the great beds!

Helpful?
Thank Bridgetf6094
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yasar C, Manager at da Vinci Villa, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Bridgetf6094,

Your kind recommendation of the da Vinci Villa Hotel is sincerely appreciated. Our staff is committed to taking care of our guests, so we are delighted that while on vacation in San Francisco, all you needed to do was relax. We would love to welcome you back again soon and we thank you for your kind comments.

Best regards,
Murat Kobak
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Nob Hill
Holiday Inn San Francisco Golden Gateway
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf
Marina District
Hotel Del Sol, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina District
Comfort Inn by the Bay
Comfort Inn by the Bay
#104 of 229 in San Francisco
1,137 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to da Vinci Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about da Vinci Villa

Property: da Vinci Villa
Address: 2550 Van Ness Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94109-1609
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Russian Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#69 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#76 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — da Vinci Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find yourself in the center of San Francisco's most sought-after destinations at da Vinci Villa, an upscale San Francisco boutique hotel newly opened in Summer 2011. Ideally located between the Golden Gate Bridge and Fisherman's Wharf, da Vinci Villa is just a short walk to the area's most exquisite San Francisco dining, shopping and Fisherman's Wharf entertainment. We're also just around the corner from Russian Hill, Ghirardelli Square, Golden Gate Park, the ferry to Alcatraz Island, Pier 39 and the University of San Francisco. Whether you're in town for a weekend getaway, business meeting, family vacation or group trip, you'll love the luxuriously spacious San Francisco boutique hotel accommodations and competitive rates at our boutique hotel in San Francisco. We are a Non-Smoking and Non-Pet hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your da Vinci Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Da Vinci Villa Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing