We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Carlton, a Joie de Vivre hotel(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$161
Hotel Carlton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn by the Bay(San Francisco)
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
San Francisco Marriott Marquis(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$541
US$472
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Downtown(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$287
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
InterContinental San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$405
US$345
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$444
US$352
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$255
US$207
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$240
US$220
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Palace Hotel(San Francisco)
US$444
US$371
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,648)
Filter reviews
5,648 results
Traveller rating
4,217
1,126
212
64
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,217
1,126
212
64
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe financial districtselect guestcookies and milkcalifornia streetunion squareferry buildinggreat hotelloyalty programcable carroom serviceturn down servicewithin walking distancefront desk staffeach morningvalet parkingfisherman's wharffree internet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,346 - 4,351 of 5,648 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2011

It was an absolute pleasure to stay at the Omni. Not only was the property strikingly beautiful, well maintained, and spotless, but all staff (Cameron at the front desk, bellmen, valet parking guys, housekeeping, and even the bartender) went out of their way to provide a level of service that totally "WOWed" us. I would stay here again in a minute!

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking California Street. Best views.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianaNewYorkNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

We spent a quick weekend here, and the price was good for this hotel that was very convenient to the City. Would recommend

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lawguy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Impressive lobby and nice staff welcome you with friendly, quick check-in. Gingerbread cookies and cider (it was near Christmas) are also in the lobby.
Although we were upgraded to a higher level room, it was small. The decor was very nice and upscale, and the room was clean. The bed was very comfortable. There was a nice desk in the room well equipped for working.
The bathroom was also clean, lots of marble and high end finishes.
Our room faced the street, so we did have some street noise which made it a little difficult for me to sleep, my husband had no problem.
Checkout was equally as quick, and the valets for parking were quick and friendly as well. They had complimentary tea and coffee in the lobby in the morning with paper cups for take-away.
Overall a very nice stay.

We got free internet by signing up for their frequent customer program.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor, possibly not facing the street(I don't know if these exist since it is on a corner in the city). Sign up for their frequent customer program - since we got free internet for doing so.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank likecomfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

I wanted so much to like this hotel, the staff was very friendly/accommodating, rooms were nice/clean, great rewards program (complimentary water on arrival, free water, instant check-in/out), however as other people have noted there are two issues for my poor rating. One which is understandable and nothing can be done and the other is just unacceptable for a hotel of this quality.

The first, as others have noted, there are no good views from any room as the hotel is on the smaller side and it is surrounded by much larger buildings. This only accounts for .5 of my negative rating because it should be fairly obvious prior to booking what you are getting into.

The other 1.5 of my negative review, is completely unacceptable. The morning maid service is extremely loud, between door slamming and hallway chatter (I mean seriously?), this has to be managed better. I left a poor review on this very item after check out, and management replied the next day with an apology/promise to improve, but after reading many posts on this exact issue (dating back years), I will not be returning any time soon.

Room Tip: Sign up with their rewards program for complimentary water on arrival and internet through your stay.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Notmyrealname K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

We loved this hotel. We are Omni members and enjoyed all the treats like coffee delivered in the morning (and it's GOOD coffee) and cookies for the kids. The apple cider and gingerbread men in the foyer were a lovely touch. The reception and valet parking staff were friendly and efficient. We had the kids fantasy suite and our room adjoined theirs - highly recommend this, our kids loved it and so did we.

Room Tip: The kids fantasy suite is great!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isobelsophia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews