We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$576
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mystic Hotel(San Francisco)
US$195
US$155
MysticHotel.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn by the Bay(San Francisco)
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$265
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf(San Francisco)
US$421
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
San Francisco Marriott Marquis(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$322
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$296
US$247
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$328
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$482
US$363
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$454
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,650)
Filter reviews
5,650 results
Traveller rating
4,218
1,126
212
65
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,218
1,126
212
65
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe financial districtselect guestcookies and milkcalifornia streetunion squareferry buildinggreat hotelloyalty programcable carroom serviceturn down servicewithin walking distancefront desk staffeach morningvalet parkingfisherman's wharffree internet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,186 - 4,191 of 5,650 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I love this place. Great service, rooms, and food. The food is a bit pricey but I the bar has great onion rings. They remember the small stuff. During one trip, I arrived late at the hotel on my birthday. They had a small cake and card. Quiet. Much better than other near by hotels like the Hilton on Kearny.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ixchel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

People aren't lying when they talk about the level of service. Aimee at the front desk has been awesome and helped make this the best hotel visit I've ever had anywhere!! We would definitely make this our permanent hotel in SF!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

I have been there 4 days, and the hotel is well located, service is excellent, hotel won't disappoint you.
Breakfast taken in hotel a bit too expensive although coffee shops are close by.
I would like to stay there again if going back to SF.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elmunyoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

I agonised for weeks over choosing a hotel in San Francisco. Dismissed the Omni originally as the rooms looked a bit dark and old fashioned. Two days before we travelled I finally chose a different hotel, but at the last minute changed my mind and booked the Omni on the basis of the positive vibe you get from all the TA reviews. It was a seriously good decision, and the most enjoyable experience of the five places we stayed on this trip.

Booked a Signature room on a high floor and it was better than I expected - not too dark at all. Felt spacious and bathroom was nice, with very good shower. But as everyone has said, the service really does make a differece - you feel so welcome, everyone is very helpful and every single employee anywhere gives you a friendly smile and hello when you see them. It really does make a difference to the enjoyment of your stay.

Definetley join the loyalty programme before you book - free wi-fi and also complimentary coffee and tea in the morning - always delivered exactly at the time requested and the best tea I had in the USA (it actually had some flavour!).

Oh - and the location is good as well. Nice and quiet over the weekend in the Financial District, but very close to Union Square for shopping, China Town, Little Italy, Embacadero - no shortage of places to eat close by.

Room Tip: High floor very quiet. Signature room very nice. Join the loyalty programme.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beanbagglos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Flew in for a long weekend to meet up with my family from San Diego. Check in was seamless and the room was ready at noon when I arrived. the room was clean and very comfortable - plenty of closet space and drawers. Front Desk very helpful when asking for recommendations on dining, housekeeping staff always had a friendly greeting and was very understanding when we forgot to put the privacy sign on the door - no problem will come back and they did. Check out was sad - didn't want to leave. bill was under the door and just dropped the keys in the bowl on the way out. took the hotel car service back to the airport and the ride was peaceful and relaxing. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nuffinnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews