We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omni San Francisco hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Ranked #2 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 November 2013

First trip to San Francisco. Hotel is in a good location to walk to the waterfront, Chinatown and shopping. The hotel staff are first rate. My only negative comment is I wish the bed was a little more comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,114 - 3,120 of 5,433 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

This was my first trip to San Francisco, and staying at the Omni made it even better!

The location is AMAZING, it's super close to Chinatown, as well as easy walking distance from Union Square and just awesome shopping in downtown San Francisco.

The staff was super friendly and attentive. Everyone was wonderful from the doorman to concierge. Always helped us figure out where to go and basically helped plan our day.

Originally our room was on the ninth floor but it was inward facing so we asked the front desk for a room with a better view and they immediately helped us move to a room with a pretty view of California street. They also sent cookies and milk daily for my baby nephew, as well as a little backpack with toys and coloring book etc. There was always some complementary iced tea in the lobby which was also a nice touch.

Everything was awesome, and will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: ask for a front/street facing room!! inward facing rooms have up close and personal blah view of off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saniya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I took my parents out for a 1nt San Francisco trip. I completely trust my fellow tripadvisor reviewers, and decided to spend a night in this hotel. To be honest, I wasn't expecting anything from this hotel, since we were only spending one night without utilizing their restaurant, gym, etc...WRONG!

As soon as you enter the hotel, everyone greets you like they've known you forever. The interior is beautiful, a bit of an old-era charm to it. We took the first flight out of LAX, so were there by 8:30am but the front desk staff was very helpful with the check-in and advised all the local attractions and suggestions. They either call or text you when the room is ready, and even though we told him we won't be back until later that night, the room was ready by 10AM.

The location is in the middle of financial district. Super easy access from BART's Montgomery station, about 5 min walk. You can see the Dragon Gate (entry/exit to Chinatown) from outside of the hotel, and Union Square/shopping area is close by as well. 10min walk to the famous Kokkari Estiatorio restaurant (which I will review separately), and 20min walk to another famous eatery Mama's (another review I must add). We also walked to Pier 33 to hop on Alcatraz cruise, about 30~40min of leisurely walk along the pier.

The room is cozy, not large but in SF that's normal. They do not have queen beds. If you are Omni Select Guest member, you get free bottles of water and wi-fi access. It's free, so join before you check-in! Beautiful bathroom, only 1 sink tho. We had "Luxury Signature Room" booked, and though it was in high floor the view was not so good, but we were pretty much out the whole day so didn't bother us at all.

Also, on the night we got back from dinner, they were just finishing up serving hot apple cider at the lobby! The staff was kind enough to offer us even though they were cleaning it up, and it totally warmed our body and heart :) Will definitely be back if we ever get a chance to travel again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wavemermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This hotel is great it is in the financial district but close to many places ... just down the street is a great walk along the water ... the 7 story macey's is just down the street ... the conference centre is only 10 minute walk .... taxi's are always near by ... the lobby bar has great drinks and bob's steakhouse is great food!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Katrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

A lovely hotel, the Omni is walking distance to Chinatown, in the financial district. Its location was central for my purposes, but there isn't a lot of nightlife a financial district. Regardless, it is very civilized an the staff was very cordial. The early booking discount (I booked 24 hrs in advance) made it especially appealing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Very luxurious hotel at an affordable rate. Located in downtown San Francisco within walking distance to most amenities and attractions. The staff were over the top with service and friendliness. quick and convenient check-in as well as online preferences for the room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jason Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Staff were friendly and the service was good, however, bar and restaurant prices were out of sight. Cocktails averaged $18 to $20 and a simple breakfast was over $20. If we were not booked into this hotel for a convention, we would stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Nob Hill
Fairmont San Francisco
Fairmont San Francisco
#30 of 230 in San Francisco
3,431 reviews
Financial District
Loews Regency San Francisco
Loews Regency San Francisco
#3 of 230 in San Francisco
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
Hotel Nikko San Francisco
Hotel Nikko San Francisco
#33 of 230 in San Francisco
3,746 reviews
SoMa
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#27 of 230 in San Francisco
1,346 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni San Francisco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni San Francisco Hotel

Address: 500 California st, San Francisco, CA 94104-1001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#2 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#19 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: £112 - £460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni San Francisco Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni San Francisco Hotel provides luxury accommodations in the heart of downtown San Francisco - the jewel of California. This beautiful downtown hotel is located right on the cable car line and is only a short walk to Union Square, the San Francisco neighborhood that has become a mecca for high-end shopping and art galleries. Ideal for a romantic getaway, the Omni San Francisco Hotel offers modern amenities in a boutique ambiance due to its Florentine Renaissance architecture. Built as a bank in 1926, the lobby is adorned with Italian marble, rich fabrics and Austrian crystal chandeliers.This classic elegance makes the hotel the perfect location for a memorable wedding reception. Bob's Steak & Chop House has carved out a reputation as one of America’s great steak houses. From great food to attentive and seasoned wait staff, Bob’s Steak & Chop House offers an unmatched dining experience in the heart of San Francisco. Located just 20 minutes from San Francisco International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Splitty, Southall Travel, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni San Francisco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni San Francisco
San Francisco Omni
Omni Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing