We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in Union Square”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Ranked #3 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This was a very nice hotel, but pricey, hotel located in the financial district, but we knew that going into it. Decent location, but not tons of restaurants very close by due to its location. However, a short walk in most directions remedied that.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Roy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,029 - 3,035 of 5,366 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013

Booked via OMNI website.

Checkin: Friendly, very quick
Checkout: Express checkout: Totally easy

Rooms: Nice rooms. Enough space for two. Comfortable beds, clean, quiet.

Gym: Ok, but nothing special.

Location: In the Center of Financial District. Perfect

Service: Very friendly. Stored even our roadbikes for one night.

Overall: Good place. Fair value for your money. It is not fancy or cool, it is good old service and style. Liked it very much.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank TMG001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This hotel is a beautiful and romantic. The location is perfect for all the energy of downtown with enough privacy for a quiet and romantic getaway. The staff from the front desk to the housekeeping are friendly and professional. The rooms are clean and well-appointed. This is the only hotel in which I'll stay when I visit the city.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We chose the Omni based on TripAdvisor reviews and were very happy with our stay. The hotel is lovely and the service impeccable. We found the hotel to be conveniently located and we were able to walk to most of our destinations.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone! Great service, and very courteous staff! The concierge was extremely helpful to us as we didn't know our way around. The front door staff was over the top helpful also. Clean room great food although the steaks are quite pricey! Delicious but pricey! Definitely will stay here when we come back to the city!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank bnslang85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We arrived at the Omni the day after our wedding, completely exhausted and after a very long flight from the East Coast that had been slightly delayed due to storms. The moment we walked in, a little bedraggled from our trip, the Omni provided a very welcome reprieve. Once the very kind doorman ushered us through the door, we were greeted by a beautiful bouquet, the fragrant scent of which filled the whole lobby, giving the whole place the smell of a spa or zen oasis. Check in was quick and friendly, and I was immediately impressed by how our room was beyond spotless (Cleanliness is always KEY for me no matter where we stay.) Knowing that we were on our honeymoon, the hotel also provided beautiful, tasteful, rose petals, a bottle of champagne, chocolate dipped strawberries and a hand-written note -- a thoughtful and stand out personal touch. We stayed for nearly a week (Monday-Friday) and enjoyed the fantastic amenities, the soft, plush bathrobes, the updated bathrooms, and beds that we melted into and slept so soundly in. As explorers of the city, we also appreciated the central location, within walking distance of the waterfront, the Ferry Building, Union Square, Chinatown, and right on the cable car route. On the last night, their car service to the airport was friendly and quick, better than any cab. We look forward to returning and staying here again and again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank epstandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Outstanding hotel in San Fran's Financial District. Our suite was spacious and luxurious with beautiful linens and a charming decor. We slept soundly every night and thoroughly enjoyed the room.

Staff were friendly, attentive and highly professional. Everyone at the front desk doubles as a concierge and are all highly knowledgeable. Location is fine and there are plenty of dining options nearby. We had a wonderful time and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vagabonder2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Financial District
Loews Regency San Francisco
Loews Regency San Francisco
#2 of 230 in San Francisco
510 reviews
Nob Hill
Fairmont San Francisco
Fairmont San Francisco
#28 of 230 in San Francisco
3,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoMa
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#24 of 230 in San Francisco
1,321 reviews
SoMa
InterContinental San Francisco
InterContinental San Francisco
#37 of 230 in San Francisco
2,990 reviews
Pacific Heights
Hotel Drisco
Hotel Drisco
#1 of 230 in San Francisco
1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni San Francisco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni San Francisco Hotel

Address: 500 California st, San Francisco, CA 94104-1001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#2 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#3 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#20 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: £154 - £554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni San Francisco Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni San Francisco Hotel provides luxury accommodations in the heart of downtown San Francisco - the jewel of California. This beautiful downtown hotel is located right on the cable car line and is only a short walk to Union Square, the San Francisco neighborhood that has become a mecca for high-end shopping and art galleries. Ideal for a romantic getaway, the Omni San Francisco Hotel offers modern amenities in a boutique ambiance due to its Florentine Renaissance architecture. Built as a bank in 1926, the lobby is adorned with Italian marble, rich fabrics and Austrian crystal chandeliers.This classic elegance makes the hotel the perfect location for a memorable wedding reception. Bob's Steak & Chop House has carved out a reputation as one of America’s great steak houses. From great food to attentive and seasoned wait staff, Bob’s Steak & Chop House offers an unmatched dining experience in the heart of San Francisco. Located just 20 minutes from San Francisco International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni San Francisco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni San Francisco
San Francisco Omni
Omni Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing